We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New everything!! Wonderful place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Wenatchee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Wenatchee
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New everything!! Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed a few nights here and the rooms are fantastic!! They were clean and completely new and remodeled and perfect! The staff is very friendly! The price is very fair and not overpriced! One of the best stays I've had! Very comfortable and next to some nice restaurants! Definitely stay here!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jc1396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    15
    8
    12
See reviews for
13
15
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
414 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Arrived in Wenatchee without a reservation and ended up staying at the Motel 6. I was too tired to look for an alternate place. The lobby and room were probably the most sterile I have seen in a long time. The bathroom had only been partly re-modeled and the tub was old. The room was clean, had a large flat screen TV but was way overpriced at just under $70 per night. I have not had much luck with Motel 6's and this just confirmed that it iw worthwhile to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Lots of other options in the immediate vicinity
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wenatchee hotels

Hawaii
Level Contributor
226 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

I frequent Motel 6 but this place gives Motel 6 a bad name! Recently renovated...this is a tear down (see photos). Had to ask for shampoo. Front desk gentlemen needs some training in hospitality and interpersonal communication. Laundry room was closed due to broken washer. Would definitely stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Choose another property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaPheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Please save your money! Spend an extra $10 and stay at Super 8 which is right down the road where the beds are clean, its SAFE, Cop cars are not constantly patrolling the area, and illegal activity is going on right next to you.

The man in the office was unhelpful, refused to give us our money back (we couldn't even been in the room more that 1/2 hr) and was very weird.

Room Tip: For only $10 more stay at Super 8!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof3Rs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Horrible customer service! The manager or owner refused to honor the room and price we booked online! Beware of online booking they will try to overcharge you!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The rooms look way nicer on the internet. there is no clock in the room make sure you bring your own toiletry items plus hair dryer if you want to dry your hair. if you would like to sleep through the night staying at a different hotel call the front desk no 1 is around to complain about the noise since the office closes at 11 p.m.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becka248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douds IA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Room was clean and comfortable. This room is updated with the newer style of Motel 6 with the bamboo floor and the space under the end of the bed. Bathrooms were clean and the room was not noisy or anything though our window overlooked a street about 5 feet away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a116jxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wenatchee hotels
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
BEST WESTERN Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Wenatchee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wenatchee

Property: Motel 6 Wenatchee
Address: 610 N Wenatchee Ave, Highway 2 at Wenatchee, Wenatchee, WA 98801 (Formerly Holiday Lodge Wenatchee Downtown)
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Wenatchee 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Wenatchee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing