We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Romantic Getaway”
Review of Apple Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apple Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Wenatchee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 March 2012

On a last minute trip for skiing, we found Apple Country Inn to be one of the best places to stay. We chose the Cameo Apple room because it felt cozy to us - we both loved the blue decor, quilt, and corner of the house. It also had its own bathroom, which I preferred. The owners, Angie & Dave are from England and were the most hospitable.

We were tired and a bit hungry. Included in the book they gave us were some restaurant recommendations, but they both suggested McGlinn's, which, as Dave said, was a 5 minute walk there and 10 minutes back, right in downtown Wenatchee. They were correct that the food was delicious, but we walk a bit slower. A beautiful night walk for both of us.

In the morning there was a full pot of coffee with a couple creamer selections, juice, fresh fruit, breads, and jams made by Angie, followed by perfect omelettes with real (yummy!) bacon. The plate was garnished with asparagus and a roasted tomato. I think Dave told us that he grew the tomatoes in his greenhouse - special treat in February!

Before we left they gave us a weather report, directions and suggestions for visiting Cashmere and Leavenworth, WA - two cute little tourist towns. Dave even took time to take our photo out front.

It was wonderful and we'd both return there on our next getaway!

Room Tip: We felt the Cameo room was the coziest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloominrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2011

The 8 people of the Boy's Bike ride booked the entire apple Country Inn on September 19 and 20, 2011 and we were treated like royalty. The the British owners really know how to treat royals. We followed their recommendations for our first night and had a great meal at the local steak house. The second night we Barbecued using their excellent BBQ and grill tools. They even shared some of their abundant garden vegetables for our side dishes. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms were comfortable. They were cute too, but, hey! we are guys and we don't notice such things. We do know good food when we get it though.

We liked it so much that we booked the place for the same week next year before we left.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms do not have bathrooms in the room but the one in the hall is close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

poor quality lines, you can hear what everyone is doing in the other rooms, people not particularly friendly and breakfast was very average.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tayalmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We spent one night in the Fuji room on a driving trip from North Cascades to Mt Ranier. The room was very comfortable and clean. The living room was nicely furnished and we used the table and wifi to catch up on some business. Breakfast was great with melon and tomatoes fresh from the garden. We enjoyed meeting the owners, David and Angie.

Room Tip: The website has very good pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolediane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My husband and I were in town from Texas to attent the Dave Matthews Band Caravan. Although an hour drive, it was no problem. This place is situated in the middle "Apple Country" for sure. Beautiful scenic views of the apple orchards and a 45 minute drive to Leavenworth. The accomodations were lovely. We stayed in the Cameo Room. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed visiting with all the people who were staying there in other rooms. A fun group of people. I would recommend this place to anyone. Oh, and they wished me a Happy Birthday with a card at breakfast one morning, so thoughtful. Look forward to staying again, soon!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TripleELEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Very pleasant B&B, very clean house .
A good stop for the famous "north cascade loop"
I staid one day in this bed and breakfast in august 2011.
I can recommend this adress to everyone else
Rooms with private bathroom or not.
Great breakfast .
The owner are pleasant and happy to give usefull information
Thanks for this welcome

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISABELLE m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

My wife and I stay for one month, the place is very nice, quiet and the english country style rooms are very comfortable. Angie and Dave are great people, they made us feel like at home. The place is very well located and the breakfast is awesome, they use a lot of local and own grown products. We also enjoyed their wonderful porch and backyard, where they have a gas grill.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danieltg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenatchee
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Wenatchee
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Cedars Inn
Cedars Inn
#1 of 2 in East Wenatchee
211 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 15 in Wenatchee
606 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Country Inn

Address: 524 Okanogan Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2974
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wenatchee
Price Range: £65 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apple Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angela and David Lawrence invite you to enjoy accommodations at Wenatchee, Washington's historic Bed and Breakfast. We are close to skiing, golf, softball, convention center, and city center. Our daily breakfast will be the highlight of your getaway! When your travel plans include Wenatchee, WA, let Apple Country Inn provide all your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Apple Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing