We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Apple Country Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apple Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Wenatchee B&B and Inns
1 review
“Charming”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

What a lovely surprise! Comfortable, reasonable, convienient and everything about breakfast was terrific! A bonus was the really friendly and interesting people we feasted with! Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    13
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
32
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Angie is such a kind host, the breakfast is incredible and she takes great care of her guests. We've been staying here for years and will continue to do so. Angie treats her customers right and is always ready with a restaurant recommendation or suggestion of things to do. Walking distance from the Public Market or McGlinn's Pub, both highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lukegrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Apple Country Inn is a welcoming, cozy home in Wenatchee. It was easy to get to, but isn't right in town. The hosts are generous and serve a hearty breakfast. There are several rooms to pick from, each with a different apple as the room name. All of the rooms are nice and fairly similar, so you shouldn't be disappointed in any. The house is very clean and gigantic. Way better decision to stay in this bed and breakfast than to stay in a hotel!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonandNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This is a cozy B & B with great hosts, a good English breakfast including home grown produce, and very convenient to the center of Wenatchee. We would definitely stay again if we find ourselves back in Eastern Washington.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Birdoswald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Healdsburg, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Clean, comfortable, friendly and quiet. Angie's breakfast was a typical British fare that was delicious, healthy and plentiful. (She used Washington State sausage rather than that tasteless greasy stuff you get in Britain - so don't despair when you read "British Breakfast"). I felt like I would not need lunch because I was so well fed. (She even made crumpets! Now I know what crumpets are.)

The rooms are all done up so nicely that I had the feeling of being family. Angie and David put a lot of thought into making the rooms as comfortable as possible.

My only complaint is the coffee was not up to my standards. I am use to fresh ground beans made in a Chemex.

We ate dinners at McGinn's Pub which is a 5 minute drive from the Inn. The food was a 3.5 star - but who cares when there is all that great beer? Second night we ate steaks and I brought the half-bottle of wine back from McGinn's to enjoy on the large open air porch at the Inn. There are comfortable chairs - and I kicked off my shoes and rested my feet on the porch rail - sipping the wine, watching the hood and talking with my Sofie. Life does not get much better. Come to the Apple Country Inn and see for yourself... but you have to find your own Sofie.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveFromHealsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay in the Cameo room. The historical home has been renovated just enough to be comfortable while still retaining an "old time" feel. I wish we had had time to sit in the lounge and on the expansive porch.

The breakfasts were delicious with HOT tea and fresh peaches. Nice touches throughout.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1969edruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Angie and David were the perfect hosts, I stayed in the Cameo room for four wonderful nights, and breakfast each morning was delicious; fresh fruit, juice, eggs, bacon,mushrooms, muffins, even peach cobbler!! And plenty of hot tea! I enjoyed my visit and look forward to returning, so welcoming and comfortable! A wonderful oasis for weary travelers, beautifully furnished, historic home. Charming!

Room Tip: The Cameo was bright and airy, the morning sun gently woke me each morning which was a great way to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wenatchee
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
521 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
682 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
1.0 mi away
Cedars Inn Hotel
Cedars Inn Hotel
#1 of 2 in East Wenatchee
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Country Inn

Property: Apple Country Inn
Address: 524 Okanogan Ave, Wenatchee, WA 98801-2974
Region: United States > Washington > Wenatchee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Apple Country Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angela and David Lawrence invite you to enjoy accommodations at Wenatchee, Washington's historic Bed and Breakfast. We are close to skiing, golf, softball, convention center, and city center. Our daily breakfast will be the highlight of your getaway! When your travel plans include Wenatchee, WA, let Apple Country Inn provide all your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Apple Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing