We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best in town, which isn't saying much.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Chateau Westport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau Westport
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Probably the best in town, which isn't saying much.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel bills itself as a "resort", I wouldn't go that far... it has a pool and a hot tub though.

One of my main complaints about the hotel is the fact that there is no air conditioning available. We stayed on the third floor. The room was hot, even with the windows open on a foggy night and the baseboard heaters off. (baseboard heating has never been one of my favorites.)

Now, some people just love soft beds that offer little or no support. Unfortunately, I am not one of them. I think that the beds were just too soft to be comfortable.

The continental breakfast was pretty lame but with no breakfast choices to note in Westport even it was welcome.

The staff seemed quite friendly, particularly Elijah who went out of his way to direct us to a decent restaurant that turned out to be quite exceptional.

The place is old, and could use a major renovation IMHO. The staff indicated that the beach was an 8 minute walk away. We found it to be about a 25 minute walk, but then we are not olympic walkers.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have an ocean view, as long as it isn't foggy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosephJFuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    72
    42
    18
    18
See reviews for
73
82
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great service. Nice people. Great views. The place could do with a paint job but the room was clean and the bed was clean. Nice hot shower and the fire was great to fall asleep to. It was a little noisy but we're used to sleeping with ear plugs anyway so it was no problem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmilln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Chateau Westport. The room was clean and well maintained with TV, Wi-Fi, refrigerator, microwave, free newspaper and coffee/tea maker. Breakfast was provided with the room. Our room had a nice view looking toward the ocean. Coffee and Tea are provided 24 hours a day in the lobby. In our sightseeing around Westport, by exterior appearances, the Chateau seemed to be the best hotel in the city. Breakfast consisted of a variety of cereals, hot waffles, fresh fruits, sweet rolls, etc. We recommend the Chateau and will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CA_Travel_Two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

I have stayed here a number of times and I have many times paid for rooms for family and friends.
The main attraction of this condo hotel is the nearness to the ocean and the view. So why on earth do they have trees obstructing the view (especially to the SW)? Recently the trees blocked the view of fireworks and they usually block the view of sunsets. The not-very-nice manager will probably say "you can't see anything anyway." Even with an unobstructed view of the horizon, the illusion of the ocean is there. I noticed that a small area at the south part of the property had been cleared leaving only bushes about 2' high. The whole property should be like this! The straggly beach pines are not only ugly but they completely obliterate the horizon/ocean view except for a couple of rooms on the fourth floor. Open the entire property up and you can expect more customers.

Room Tip: Until they clear the trees, only rent a 4th. floor center room that faces to ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mia34141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estacada, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

The room was very comfortable and had a great view of the ocean even though it is a couple of blocks from the beach. I really like being able to hear the ocean all night. The staff was very accommodating. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Skip the balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grammy1953619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed there for a night recently.

We arrived early, around 11 and lady at the reception told us that our room is not ready and we should come at 4 PM. The way she said it wasn't really nice. It was more like: "Your room is not ready. Come after 4".

We returned around 8PM. The woman at the desk was arguing with another employee there about the fact he didn't pick up the phone on time. It was weird. She didn't stop even when were around.

I agree on another review: “Headed in the wrong direction.”.

Room itself was ok, nothing special.

Breakfast was poor. No protein at all.

I still like location of that hotel. It's in a walking distance from the beach and you can hear waves at night if your window is open.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladimir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Westport hotels

Quincy, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Hello, my name is Jim. My wife and I have been coming to this establishment since it opened more than 40 years ago. We have always been pleased when staying there. We have told all of our friends and family who travel to Westport about staying there and they have all said the same things about it that we do.

We believe the biggest contributor to our opinion is Linda, the hotel manager, and her wonderful staff members that are always willing to go out of their way to help you feel at home. This is my personal Thank You to each and every team member there. You are all greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
2.0 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
2.2 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
1.2 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#7 of 14 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
8.8 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Westport

Property: Chateau Westport
Address: 710 Hancock, Westport, WA 98595
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Chateau Westport 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Chateau Westport on your next trip to the Cranberry Coast and enjoy miles of uninterrupted beaches, bird watching, clamming and fishing. We offer the only Indoor Heated Pool, many units with kitchenettes, as well as ocean views. 2 Conference rooms available for rent. Complimentary Continental Breakfast is included with stay. We are a dog friendly hotel with limited dog rooms available. A small fee applies to these pet rooms. Please call directly to book pet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Westport Hotel Westport
Chateau Hotel Westport
Westport Chateau Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing