We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Breakers Boutique Inn
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Olympia, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend at the Beach”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We planned a getaway in July and had a family emergency the day of our arrival at the hotel. The owners graciously let us reschedule and we made the trip last weekend. The Jacuzzi room was amazing and so comfortable. It had a gas fireplace, small kitchen area and so affordable. Fish was caught on the charter and the owners allowed us to store the fish in their freezer until we left. Beautiful facility, gracious hosts, great value and many perks. Coastal rains did not dampen the ability to sit outside in lovely covered areas and enjoy the waters. We will return!

Room Tip: Pick one of the Jacuzzi rooms, just fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marrianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G, Owner at Breakers Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
We know we're responding a little late, but thank you, Marrianne, for the wonderful review! It was no problem at all to let you and your family reschedule. We're glad you were able to take advantage of the location for some fishing. If you return, you'll have to try our Go Kart track, too -- it's one of the other perks of staying with us (besides the Jacuzzi room).

Look forward to seeing you soon,
Noel and Carol, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    4
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
8
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

this place is on the main drag into town, it really is the epicenter of Westport the main grocery(IGA red apple) and business are right before you get to tourist center and marina. If you have young kids 8yrs- 50yrs this is Mecca as there is a go
-cart trak right out front! my room was a jacuzzi suite, wich I declned to use, saved 60bucks,! im sure thats owner discrection. overall not bad, kinda a route 66 motor court flashback, little overpriced, but there was some kind of pirate festival going on. owner, staff very cool. Id go again!!

Room Tip: I wouldnt recommend seniors on second floor, but if stairs arent a problem , upper deck balcony pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booturd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G, Owner at Breakers Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for reaching out and letting us know how your stay with us went. We're happy you were able to take advantage of the location and enjoy the day activities around Westport. The Pirate Festival is just one of many, many events that happen right next to us. We're sorry to hear you didn't take advantage of the Jacuzzi room, though, as they're a unique experience at our inn -- next time you visit, you'll have to try it out. We're family-friendly and like to encourage everyone, no matter what age, to take a ride on the Go Karts. Hope you visit again soon and take one for a spin!

All the best,
Noel and Carol, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed at this property on July 27th. The front desk lady was very nice and understanding. The room was very comfortable, the bed cozy (we had a king sized bed) and it was a very clean and quiet room. The only downside was the shower...very tiny. Other than that, we would recommend this motel to our friends and already plan on staying there the next time we visit Westport.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tosume2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noel Carol G, Owner at Breakers Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank for your recent review . We appreciate your imput.
We are working on putting in new larger showers this fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, WA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

...then don't look here! What a DUMP! Motel 6 would be completely embarrassed to put their name on this place.

For starters, made a reservation through Breakers "Boutique" Hotel website, arrive and they have no record of any reservation despite me having printout of the reservation confirmation and they gave our room away which was supposed to sleep 6 (not easy to come by one of these on a holiday weekend with no reservation so we couldn't shop around to avoid this place).

They said they were going to put us in a more expensive room than our $140 room, what it was as they told us was a converted strip mall office building with tiny offices that they converted into rooms with a scary narrow walnut paneled interior hallway and separate locks on every door in the place. It looked like something out of a horror movie with dated dingy decor, it smelled, walnut paneling everywhere and filthy fluorescent office light fixtures from the 60s.

There was no common area with a couch for all of us to watch TV. There was a kitchen with very bright fluorescent lights and a tiny TV (19"?) far away from the table with uncomfortable chairs at a kitchen table so evidently this is where we were supposed to congregate to watch TV as a group but was horribly uncomfortable and could barely see TV due to glare off fluorescent lights which couldn't have only partially on, it was all or nothing and distance of tiny TV from table.

Then let's talk about the horror bathrooms. There was one VERY tiny room with only a shower, nothing else in that tiny room (weird!). Then next to it was the dingy men's bathroom from when it was an office building with a urinal, stall and sink just like it had in an office building. Exposed copper water lines and holes in walls due to someone's hack job with plumbing. I'm sure women would run screaming when they saw this.

The bed gave me a horrible backache, I'm sure it was vintage 1960s as well. I never get backaches from motel beds but this one was up to the challenge to give me one.

And did I mention the place smelled? We sprayed Febreeze but it was no match for the stench.

And they have the NERVE to call this a BOUTIQUE hotel???????????!!!!!!!!!

AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WynsWrld98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G, Owner at Breakers Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
We know we're getting back to you late, but we wanted you to know that your feedback is appreciated, and we've made many changes since you last stayed with us. Our website has been updated, and reservations are easier to make now. However, that's still no excuse for your reservation to have been lost, and we're sincerely sorry for the inconvenience that caused you.

Although our inn is a bit older -- which means some of the bathrooms and rooms may seem smaller than more modern ones -- our guests have said that's part of its charm. Our staff does make sure maintenance and cleanliness are kept up-to-date daily, though. Like we said, we've recently made several renovations, including all new mattresses and covered decks for our guests to enjoy!

We hope that you at least had a good time exploring the surrounding area; there are a lot of activities that our location makes convenient to participate in -- many festivals happen very close to us in the fall. If a second chance is possible, we'd love to show you how many improvements we've made since you last visited.

All the best,
Noel and Carol, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Westport hotels

Redding, CA
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My husband had a job interview at the shipyard & we decided to stay here. (We're from Northern California.) The lady at the front desk & the man who owns the hotel are very friendly & helped us with many things. From directions, to places to eat, shop, etc.

We had booked a room with queen size beds for $99 a night. The rooms were clean, but had a musty odor & with no fan or air conditioning unit, there was no way to air it out other than opening the windows, but that let all the humid, wet air in.

The bathroom was SO small and dated. You could not sit straight down on the toilet or your knees hit the wall, you had to angle yourself down. The outlet for the hair dryer is on the wall opposite from the counter top. So if you have a curling iron plugged in, you have to move it so you can walk through the bathroom. The shower was only about 32" x 32" & there were no shelves for shampoo, so they had to sit on the shower floor. It was so tight, you couldn't bend over to pick it up! I'm 5'6" & the shower head was about my neck level. I had to crouch down to wash my hair. Oh & the door is an accordian door that doesn't lock!

We did ride the go-karts twice & they are fun, the track is a bit short, but fun none the less. With each room reservation you get 2 FREE rides. We also liked the free Wi-Fi & the outdoor patio. We got a pizza one evening & sat out there to eat it. Very nice.

I think next time we'll try the Chateau Westport. We drove by it & it looks really nice from the outside, it's SO close to the beach, they have a free breakfast (Breakers Boutique does not) & it's the same price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G, Owner at Breakers Boutique Inn, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
We know we're replying a little late, but we just wanted to thank you for reaching out here -- it's always nice hearing from travelers who have come so far! It's great knowing you and your husband enjoyed the Go Kart track and had a nice dinner on the patio. Sounds like you enjoyed the atmosphere but were not as happy with your room. Unfortunately, we are an older establishment that has had some remodeling, and our rooms, while charming, are not like modern houses. We hope that you still found them comfortable. We also hope that you'll visit us again next time you're in Westport since we have had a lot of time to improve since you visited last. Take care.

Best,
Noel and Carol, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Went down with group to fish on June 5th. Met the older couple that owned/ran the place and was given a warm welcome. We had booked 2 rooms with queen size beds. The rooms were VERY clean, but the bathroom was very small and dated. I am 6' 6" and the shower head was about chest height. The actual stall was only 36" X 36" at the most. A great attraction was the Go-Carts and were a blast to drive, Only down side was the short track ,but with each room reservation you get 2 FREE rides. Also a nice attribute of the hotel was the great view of the sunset off the 2nd floor patio. They had a nice light patio area for a small group to end the evening.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamaraC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

We went down for razor clam digging with friends and family. We hadn't stayed in Westport before but felt fortunate to have selected the Breakers. The owner/operators are extremely friendly and helpful with lots of good information. The rooms are all different and very comfortable. It was quiet and well maintained. We felt very much at home. Pets are welcome which is really nice and the go-kart track looked like it would be a lot of fun for kids (and it was not noisy). We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KattaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
1.1 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#2 of 14 in Westport
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
50 reviews
8.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
340 reviews
8.9 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakers Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakers Boutique Inn

Property: Breakers Boutique Inn
Address: 971 N Montesano St, PO Box 1279, Westport, WA 98595-8400
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breakers Boutique Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakers Boutique Inn is Westport's most affordable quality inn, just a stone's throw from the beautiful Westport Marinas and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Breakers Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing