We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, nice hosts, small room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glenacres Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Westport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The owner was exceptionally nice and is in the process of creating a local destination where local and regional performing artists perform. He also suggested that they would create a Company Store type business that would might include a cafe or deli. The room where we stayed was small, but clean, safe and comfortable. The only thing that we might change is the size of the tv. You cannot beat the price... $50 per night for two! We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Note there is no swimming pool or fitness center so it is not terrible, just unavailable. We would s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Too_Groovy_4_Words
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Based on the website, we thought this room was going to be average but nice. It ended up being super small, and somewhat dirty. The tub wasn't full-size and you couldn't even fit two people in the bathroom at once. There was dust on the TV, the mini-fridge was not wiped out, and the bathroom ledges and shower head were not clean at all. So not clean that we didn't shower during our stay. The beds were fine, but the heater also didn't work properly, so we were melting from heat in the evening and then were frozen by morning. The owners were very nice, but in my opinion, that does not make up for a dirty room and non-working heater. The only good thing was it's location, as it was close to the Westport beaches and not far from Grayland. Even so, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LL7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

A very nice place to say. We stay there all the time when in Westport. The people are friendly and inviting. Always fresh Coffee in the morning. At night the talk and music in the common room give a relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room 6 is fantastic and the cottage for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stay here all the time when I visit Westport. Good value and friendly owners.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
Thank isurf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were a little skeptical booking at $60 for a weekend night stay, when everyone in Westport is charging $100+. However, the property is very nice and the room was very clean. The hosts were very friendly. We only did a night there, so we didn't get to soak all the hospitality or the whole house in, but when we go back to Westport, they will be first on our list to book.

It is an old, historic home, so keep that in mind as the rooms may be a little small, but every room has it's own bathroom though small as well. Shop around at the hotels in Westport. Many are old (not in a historic way), dirty, and run down, yet they charge more since there isn't much to choose from or even worse pretend their rooms are nice, when they are in fact run down.

This is a bed and breakfast without the breakfast, which is fine when you need to be out the door at the crack of dawn for a razor clam dig anyway. We just wanted a nice clean room and bed to sleep in and it was that and more. You will be challenged to find anything better at Westpost in that price range ($50-150).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supersdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I stayed here to go surfing solo for a couple of nights. I stayed in the old motel part, not in the main house. I paid something like $55 per night, and I have stayed in far worse for much more money. It is a mix of antiques with fifties style bathrooms. The internet worked well. The host is very nice. I have nothing bad to say. I will stay here everytime I surf in Westport.

Room Tip: the motel part is quiet, not sure about main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aljsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Rose room last weekend and had a good experience. I agree the building is rundown and this is not a 5 star hotel...but we payed 50 dollars and got a clean room. Everything is the bathroom worked great and the blinds worked perfect as well. Clean is important and we got it! The owner was helpful and kind as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachgal077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.7 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
1.6 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#3 of 14 in Westport
181 reviews
0.8 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#4 of 14 in Westport
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#9 of 14 in Westport
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mariners Cove Inn
Mariners Cove Inn
#2 of 14 in Westport
65 reviews
1 mi away
Loge at The Sands
Loge at The Sands
#3 of 5 in Westport
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenacres Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenacres Historic Inn

Address: 222 N Montesano St, P.O. Box 1246, Westport, WA 98595-9514
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range: £105 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glenacres Historic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Straddling the narrow divide between unspoiled ocean beaches and quieter inland coastal waters of Grays Harbor, it situates ideally as a water going adventure town - whether by surf board, charter boat, pleasure craft or tall ships of yesteryear. Between these shores The Glenacres Inn bridges another divide to a bygone era when steam and tall sail ships moored at Peterson Landing on its shores, across rolling meadow lands that overlook Grays Harbor. All but the pier posts are gone but the spirit of that regional economic heyday lives on in the elegance the inn’s design, rising over and central to the quaint seafaring community the grew up around it. Center your coastal adventure and frolic at The Glenacres Inn. Lose yourself along the beaches by day and find your way back to the serenity of our acres and simple elegance of rooms that reflect the inn’s character and design. Be carried by the scent of salt air and lulling foghorn cadence to restful nights and bright beginnings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Glenacres Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing