We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenacres Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Westport B&B and Inns
Olympia area, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprise!!!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We were happy with our stay!!! We've stayed here many times and would recommend staying in one of the cabins for privacy!!!! We were surprised to see even one negative review! Really?! This place is up and coming! Don't let this sleepy town fool you!!!! Excellent!!!

Room Tip: 2 story cabin! Or the studio cabin for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BrendaandMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    8
    3
    7
    0
See reviews for
11
17
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We enjoyed our stay here. The owner was exceptionally nice and is in the process of creating a local destination where local and regional performing artists perform. He also suggested that they would create a Company Store type business that would might include a cafe or deli. The room where we stayed was small, but clean, safe and comfortable. The only thing that we might change is the size of the tv. You cannot beat the price... $50 per night for two! We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Note there is no swimming pool or fitness center so it is not terrible, just unavailable. We would s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Too_Groovy_4_Words
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Based on the website, we thought this room was going to be average but nice. It ended up being super small, and somewhat dirty. The tub wasn't full-size and you couldn't even fit two people in the bathroom at once. There was dust on the TV, the mini-fridge was not wiped out, and the bathroom ledges and shower head were not clean at all. So not clean that we didn't shower during our stay. The beds were fine, but the heater also didn't work properly, so we were melting from heat in the evening and then were frozen by morning. The owners were very nice, but in my opinion, that does not make up for a dirty room and non-working heater. The only good thing was it's location, as it was close to the Westport beaches and not far from Grayland. Even so, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LL7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

A very nice place to say. We stay there all the time when in Westport. The people are friendly and inviting. Always fresh Coffee in the morning. At night the talk and music in the common room give a relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room 6 is fantastic and the cottage for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stay here all the time when I visit Westport. Good value and friendly owners.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank isurf75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We were a little skeptical booking at $60 for a weekend night stay, when everyone in Westport is charging $100+. However, the property is very nice and the room was very clean. The hosts were very friendly. We only did a night there, so we didn't get to soak all the hospitality or the whole house in, but when we go back to Westport, they will be first on our list to book.

It is an old, historic home, so keep that in mind as the rooms may be a little small, but every room has it's own bathroom though small as well. Shop around at the hotels in Westport. Many are old (not in a historic way), dirty, and run down, yet they charge more since there isn't much to choose from or even worse pretend their rooms are nice, when they are in fact run down.

This is a bed and breakfast without the breakfast, which is fine when you need to be out the door at the crack of dawn for a razor clam dig anyway. We just wanted a nice clean room and bed to sleep in and it was that and more. You will be challenged to find anything better at Westpost in that price range ($50-150).

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supersdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I stayed here to go surfing solo for a couple of nights. I stayed in the old motel part, not in the main house. I paid something like $55 per night, and I have stayed in far worse for much more money. It is a mix of antiques with fifties style bathrooms. The internet worked well. The host is very nice. I have nothing bad to say. I will stay here everytime I surf in Westport.

Room Tip: the motel part is quiet, not sure about main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aljsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
0.8 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#8 of 14 in Westport
29 reviews
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenacres Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenacres Historic Inn

Property: Glenacres Historic Inn
Address: 222 N Montesano St, P.O. Box 1246, Westport, WA 98595-9514
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glenacres Historic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Glenacres Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing