We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is so wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glenacres Historic Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Westport B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This place is so wonderful”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stayed in the Ross room and we loved it. We found inn online and it was fun looking on there website at all the cute rooms and picking the one we wanted to stay in. The price was out of this world $50!! You can not find a hotel anywhere for that price. We loved our stay here. The weather was not that nice so we ended up driving around and exploring the area. The owner was great. We will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erikamarie624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    8
    3
    7
    0
See reviews for
11
17
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed one night in the upstairs suite of the outlying cottage. The owners were very helpful and accommodating. I really can't speak of the main house, since I just was in the entryway to register and checkout. The top floor king room of the outlying cottage was large, clean and inexpensive ($90 per night). It is not a destination resort, nor an inn that you would hang around during the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveladdict032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I've been coming to the Glenacres Inn since it's new ownership in 2007. The changes this couple has done to this quaint and historic place are jaw dropping...I know since I saw the place it started out as...and what it is evolving into! I adore the main house rooms, and through the years room 6 (Sunrise Room - aptly named) has become my absolute favorite! It has a view of the harbor, and of course the sunrise! The beds in each room (I've stayed in them all) are very comfortable...I'd like to take one or two of them home. The hosts are knowledgeable of the area, and can direct you to the best beaches and restaurants. They've even added recently a little cafe where you can get a simple but healthy breakfast! The owners have a vision for their Inn, and it is slowing getting there. Do not come for the TV's, DVD players, but come for free WiFi, cozy fire in the wood-stove in the common space cafe, the eclectic store with items from Europe, soak in the ambiance and comb the beaches and walk the wharfs and see the working fishing boats. This is the place for doing just that, getting away from the humdrum everyday bustle of life, and just relaxing and listening to the waves (which you can hear from almost all the rooms). I look forward to my Glenacres Inn getaways!

Room Tip: If you have a dog, the rooms detached from the main house are for you! Front corner rooms in main ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This inn is picturesque and has an interesting history. I suspect if you go for the fancier rooms in the main house, you might be happier. with it than I was. But we decided to go cheap. We just wanted a place to crash for one night. So we took the innkeeper's advice and booked one of the small, $50 rooms in the motel-like building semi-attached to the main house. We were initially a bit taken aback with how small it actually was. But we could live with it and it was clean.. I would have thought the owners could have spent a bit more effort on updating and decorating, plus a little bigger t.v. But the shower was hot and spacious and we slept well and we weren't paying that much, so I don't have much right to complain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djess55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie I, Owner at Glenacres Historic Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
We do our best to provide clear depictions of our rooms with pictures of each posted on our website (even showing televisions sizes!). So you don’t have to rely entirely on the innkeeper recommendations in anticipating whether rooms with their decorative details and the rest may prove to your liking. Appreciate that you otherwise seemed to think of your $50 room as good value. Perplexing how that view then warrants the nay-saying and sub-par ratings, particularly given your concluding remark. Your picture of potential aligns with our improvement aspirations and processes, all of which needs to be balanced in the mix of resurrecting a historic home while offering the very competitive rates we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I have been coming here since it changed owners in 2007. I have to say that at first I was not a fan, but I came back because of the owners! You can see the hard work and dedication they have put into this Inn! It's like a big fun family house now and I love it! We go four or five times a year all year long and couldn't be happier! Both my children learned how to maneuver stairs by going up and down the ones in the Inn and now like me have beach in their blood! The owners know all the best spots for beach combing and all the best of local dining and fun. We make sure to hit the Pirate festival, Cranberry festival, Thanksgiving, and of course several times in the summer. In the main house rooms the bathrooms are very tiny but most have been updated comfortably. The furniture in the rooms is changed, rearrange, and replaced as the owners find new pieces and old pieces are damaged or when things simply need to be refreshed. I am always pleased with my stay. I rated the pool 'Terrible' because they don't have one. I find hotel/motel pools to be completely horrifying and disgusting so the fact that they don't have one is actually great! Give it a try, be open to new people and enjoy the quiet beach town!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights here the first week of May (Halibut fishing trip). The owners are super friendly, and went above and beyond on a couple of occasions. The room is clean but small, we really liked the way the back door led to a garden/gazebo area. This Inn is a great value, I can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Washington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My fiancee and I recently stayed here and we were very satisfied with the accomodations and Mike's very pleasant greeting. Being a big guy, I found the shower and toilet area very tight and I am used to a coffee maker in the room, (also being a very early riser, I had to drive into town to hunt some down as they serve coffee in the new cafe on the main floor). Next time we are in Westport, I will book one of the cabins for our stay. You are doing good things there, Mike.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
0.8 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
225 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#8 of 14 in Westport
29 reviews
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenacres Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenacres Historic Inn

Property: Glenacres Historic Inn
Address: 222 N Montesano St, P.O. Box 1246, Westport, WA 98595-9514
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glenacres Historic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Glenacres Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing