We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Westport B&B and Inns
Eatonville, Washington, United States
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Rich and Tracy are great people and went out of there way for my wife and I to assure us a great and relaxing time.We have stayed there twice now and are planing another stay in March. We rec amend this Bed and Breakfast as a place to stay; weather you are on a fishing trip or just want to spend time in Westport. We do not see how you would or could be disappointed with your stay!!

Room Tip: South Bay has a view of water and is very comfortable and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
84
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This was our return to Westport after many years away and our first stay with the B & B. The owners were absolutely wonderful. We felt so welcome and at home. Our room was beautiful and early in the morning we watched the oyster boats harvesting from our window. The breakfast was huge, homemade and delicious! We enjoyed walking down to the water and the grounds were beautifully maintained. Can't wait to return soon, hopefully when the garden is in bloom.
Thanks Rich and Tracy for a wonderful stay!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank funnyfarm98230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2013

From the minute we walked in, we were made to feel welcome in this cozy B and B. Rich and Tracy provide a wonderful experience. The accommodations, food and recommendations for things to do in the area were spot on. We will definitely be going back to the Bayside.

Room Tip: The sunrise view of the bay from the South Bay room is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We choose Westport on a whim and based on the Bayside Bed & Breakfast reviews. Neither disappointed. While the main attraction in Westport itself is charter fishing (in which we did not partake), there is a lovely walkable beach and quaint downtown. The Saltbox Antique store was wonderful. We used Westport as our home base as we explored the rest of the southern coast of Washington by car. Scenic drives all along.
Tracy and Rich made us feel welcome in their home and our upstairs room had a great view of the bay. In nicer weather, one could walk down to the bay for wildlife (mostly bird) viewing (but we stayed in the room since it was quite wet during our stay).
Tracy made great breakfasts and Rich was a wonderful host. They easily accommodate dietary restrictions, so be sure to ask if you need something special. Their B&B welcomes all and is clean and tidy. We had a lovely stay with just the right mix of social and private.

Room Tip: Some rooms are smaller than others, so be sure to examine the website and choose appropriately for y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler062169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Richard and Tracy were wonderful hosts! They are so warm, friendly, and helpful. Our bedroom had a beautiful view and the bed was so comfortable. A feature I happened to love in our room was the wall heater. Staying in the winter near the coast is not the warmest, so the wall heater was cozy. Breakfast was mouthwatering. Tracy makes so many homemade treats--oatmeal cookies, granola, and jam. If you are in this area, definitely stay at this cozy coastal gem.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaclnienaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragon5872
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

For a couple days during the week in November, I visited Westport on a whim. I had never been there and had few expectations other than beach access and listening to the waves and wind. Mission accomplished! Tracy & Rich at Westport Bayside B&B made the trip for me. They were kind, friendly, accommodating, helpful, and fun! It's slow season on the coast, so Tracy & Rich made me feel at home, helped me get warm & dry from the rainy weather, shared menus of local restaurants (which they knew would or would not be open - most weren't!) and had hot drinks and popcorn always on hand. Perfect for a winter night to stay in and cozy!
The room was very comfortable with a plush mattress, lots of blankets, a robe, cable TV, DVD/VHS player, and full bathroom. I was able to look out my window and see the bay as the tides came and went. Plus Rich & Tracy have cleared a path so that you can walk out to the water's edge and take in the surroundings. They even have fold-out chairs out there so you can bask in the sun with a cup of tea. The ocean is a boring walk along the road (about 1 mile) but easy to drive and park within feet of the dunes and beach.
Tracy & Rich did everything they could to make me feel welcome and comfortable in their home. Their breakfasts were AMAZING - not your standard b&b fare. They greeted me when I arrived home after an outing, and they gave me space in my room to rest and relax. It was the perfect combination of friendliness and attention to detail (chocolates on your bed, I mean, c'mon, this place is great!). Would definitely stay again and would encourage others to support this family-run business!

Room Tip: Talk with Tracy & Rich about your budget and priority to determine which room is the best fit fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragon5872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We had such a pleasant stay at the Bayside. We were made so welcome and the accommodations were comfortable and spotless. It would be a great place to have a family reunion or other group as there are five rooms and has a cozy common space and kitchen. Plus
the beach at Westport is wonderful for walking, even in the rain! Great breakfast too - just right!
Fun things to see and places to eat - a great getaway from the hubbub of the city.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, choose a downstairs room. Lovely view upstairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JP W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
0.6 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
213 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
2.3 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#7 of 14 in Westport
27 reviews
10.2 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.7 mi away
Mariners Cove Inn
Mariners Cove Inn
#2 of 14 in Westport
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1112 S Montesano St, P.O. Box 1170, Westport, WA 98595-9744
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful five bedroom, four bathroom bed and breakfast is nestled on four acres of lush meadows and gardens, with a wrap around deck overlooking South Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing