We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Westport Marina Cottages Motel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westport Inn(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Cove Inn(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Resort(Westport)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
102
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband & I immensely enjoyed our stay at the Westport B&B this past weekend. While the weather wasn't very cooperative; Richard & Tracy were both very awesome hosts & very welcoming to their home. Our room was beautiful, Richard recommended a great local restaurant at the Marina that served a made-to-order fettucini with prawns that was truly the best I had ever eaten. The breakfast both days of our stay were absolutely incredible. While in Westport we also visited the Westport Winery again the place was great. I would highly recommend staying with Richard & Tracy and experiencing some of the most gracious & friendly inn keepers I have ever met.

Room Tip: Room 1 was where we stayed; on the first floor & just lovely
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast. Richard and Tracy were so helpful. Richard helped us find a good local spot for dinner. When we got bit by some mosquitos Richard gave us bug repellant and itch cream. Tracy printed maps for us. They could not have been nicer. The room was lovely, the view was very serene. My favorite part was the amazing breakfast, the lemon cream cheese french toast itself would be worth a return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Rich and Tracy have transformed their home into a very comfortable B&B with 5 guest rooms. They both go the extra mile to ensure their guests are all well taken care of, even anticipating your needs. We got great advice on local attractions, both well known and off the beaten path, including detailed directions. When we were at the B&B, we enjoyed the spacious grounds leading up to the Bay, relaxed on the back deck and helped ourselves to evening snacks. It's like being at home. And, Tracy's multi-course breakfasts are a delicious treat. She obviously enjoys being creative in the kitchen.

Beth L.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The host, Richard, greeted us warmly and graciously. We received a tour of this 1945 era home that had been remodeled into a bed and breakfast. All the rooms were nicely decorated. We had the bay window room upstairs which afforded us with a distant view of the Bay. It was very comfortable. That's the neat thing about this B&B. You feel like you're home.

Breakfast the next morning was very good. The starter was Greek yogurt with homemade granola topped with local berries of different kinds. Then we were served a special and very good omlete with potatos and bacon. English muffins were there too. It was a delicious breakfast and we enjoyed it.

Our hosts, Richard and Tracy, made you feel at home. All in all, it was a great visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raypanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I were met by the friendly co-owner who greeted us as if we were long lost relatives. The owners were most gracious, seeing to our every need, as well as the other guests. The food was awesome - both mornings - and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests around the breakfast table. The house is most quaint and well decorated - a most welcoming home. We spent one afternoon enjoying the quiet back deck, looking out over the bay. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room very homey. We could not have had a better time! We plan to return again... Sue W.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were inviting. Each had a good view. It would be hard to choose which one. We were very happy in room 1.
Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews