We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Westport Bayview B&B rates "best of trip"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Westport B&B and Inns
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Westport Bayview B&B rates "best of trip"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I cannot recommend this place highly enough. We made our trip to the Olympic Peninsula too busy in terms of how many places we stayed overnight. In retrospect we should have made it several days instead of just one at this stunningly good establishment. Hand down the best place we stayed anywhere on the trip and that incudes the pricey lodge at Lake Quinalt. I was in town for one of the offshore birding trips out of Westport, and they even thought to make me a SUPER brown bag lunch to take on the boat. My wife is super picky about beds and raved about the one we had in our room. If I am EVER in this area again there will be no debate about where to stay.

Room Tip: The sign at the driveway entrance is easy to miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
83
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We went to Westport Bayside the day after our wedding.
My absolute favorite moment was when we took the wine Ricahrd gave us (Thank you!) down the back yard trail that leads to the bay. They set up chairs along the trail and we waded out to the last ones. We sipped our wine while literally sitting in the bay!
Our room was great and breakfast was delicious. This is such a wonderful place and only a short hop from Seattle. Richard and Tracy are amazingly kind and welcoming people! We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beatlespaulbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and we both agreed that if we were ever in Westport again we would stay at this B&B. After hiking 8-10 miles at Sunrise-Mt. Rainier two days previously, we fully welcomed Rich and Tracy's hospitality and their impeccably clean home. We stayed in Captain's Corner, which was a good size for a young couple like us. The queen size bed was very comfortable, and the room was furnished with maritime motif, a recliner chair, flat screen TV and VHS-DVD player. Wifi was also available but we didn't make use of it. Rich and Tracy provided snacks and beverages for their guests throughout the day. We had a nice evening perusing through their DVD and VHS collections, and we indulged in popcorn and wine for a "movie night on VHS" (very nostalgic for us). The delicious breakfast was served around 8:30 a.m. in the dining room, where you got to mingle with other guests.

Rich and Tracy offered restaurant recommendations which were very helpful. We also had the chance to meet their gorgeous dogs in the morning while strolling in their large backyard.

Zach and Ann

Room Tip: Traffic noise is more audible in Captain's Corner than in other rooms because the suite's wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZachAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Beautiful B&B. Feels like home. Rich & Tracy the owners were so nice and made us feel so welcome. They had lots of suggestions for us on what to do when we were there. The food was amazing and the room was beautiful. We really hope to go back someday.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angels2479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We went to Westport so my husband could go on a dream pelagic (birding) trip, 60 miles out at sea! Turns out the town is full of folks going out on birding and salmon fishing expeditions and Rich and Tracy, the Westport owners and hosts, do all they can to make the overall experience as perfect as possible. They send great lunches out with those who need to leave at 5:00am, and feast those of us who remain with a nutritious and lovely breakfast, made and served with delight and an intent to please. The feather bed and room was wonderful, but really the whole experience was so very fine, with every aspect touched with thoughtfulness and generosity. As a bonus, the grounds are lovely and serene as well. A fine spot with the finest of hosts.

Room Tip: My husband is 6'8 and I mentioned this when I called to book. Was helpful because it meant they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FourSkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This bed and breakfast is a wonderful find. My husband and I went to Westport to go salmon fishing. Because he had to get up so early, he missed breakfast, but Richard and Tracy had made him a lunch to go that was the envy of the other fisherman. I'm glad that I slept in and awoke to the most wonderful smells in kitchen. The breakfast was amazing! Tracy and Richard may be new to being hosts, but you would never know it. They are doing the Bed and Breakfast business right. Clean rooms, cozy atmosphere, friendly conversation, and an amazing breakfast that I will remember for a long, long time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We discovered the Bayside this year and have been three times already. Why ? It's a home run. Quality, service, value usually you pick two out of three. Tracy and Richard hit all three and are congenial hosts on top of that:

Quality; Immaculate house, nice appointments, lots of extras, great area, wonderful breakfast

Service: Both attentive and congenial. Richard and Tracy work very hard to give their guests a great experience.

Value: Prices are very reasonable for what you get.

Would we go again ? We already did, twice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
2.3 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
0.6 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#2 of 14 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
11.9 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.7 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#7 of 14 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1112 S Montesano St, P.O. Box 1170, Westport, WA 98595-9744
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful five bedroom, four bathroom bed and breakfast is nestled on four acres of lush meadows and gardens, with a wrap around deck overlooking South Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Westport Bayside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing