We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and management.”
Review of Ocean Avenue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Seabeck
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel and management.”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Excellent hotel and management. Quiet and very clean rooms. Close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregorySeabeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    11
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
19
16
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Charming Inn near the ocean. Clean and tidy. My kids loved the proximity to the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dzprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Our stay was exactly what we hoped for. Relaxing and very quiet. Our room was located at the end where we could take our dogs out. Room was perfect for our needs, clean and tidy. Office manager was very nice and gave us suggestions as to where to eat. We will definetly return again next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satpat1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Spent 2 nights at the Ocean Avenue Inn while on a fishing trip with my son. The location is very convenient to the fishing docks yet far enough removed to be quiet and relaxing. The room was very spacious and clean and even though the place was sold out it was always very quiet.

When we booked our stay they recommended we go with Westport Charters for Salmon fishing and it turned out to be a great choice - the captain and deck hand couldn't have been better. When we arrived the manager was very helpful as well recommending we eat at the One Eyed Crab for good seafood and he couldn't have been more right - they do have really good seafood.

All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rakeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Our room at the Ocean Ave inn was clean and well supplied. The furniture was comfortable and the area is quiet ensuring a good nights sleep. It is close to the beach and shopping without being in the center of town. They have pet friendly rooms, so we were able to take our dog along. Managment was friendly and helpful. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolo214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Room was clean and nice. We liked the motel and the area. We would definitel stay there again. Great place to stay if you want a good morning walk to the beach.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grama26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I found this small economical motel to be a nice stay and a great value.The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and the area quiet in general.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buyer_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
1.7 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
225 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#8 of 14 in Westport
29 reviews
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
304 reviews
8.6 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Avenue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Avenue Inn

Property: Ocean Avenue Inn
Address: 275 W Ocean Ave, PO Box 571, Westport, WA 98595-9731
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Avenue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Avenue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing