We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stop for fishing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Avenue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Westport
warren, oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great overnight stop for fishing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a reasonable Inn for those going fishing. Not fancy by any means, but the renovated rooms are well done and clean. the desk staff was friendly, no wake up calls, so make sure you set the alarm clock. It is off the main road and was quiet!
They even have a fish cleaning station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robatkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you, for your review. We cater to the budget friendly fishing groups and surfers such as your self. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    11
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
18
13
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

All the motels are older in this area, but the rooms at Ocean Avenue have been updated. It's got taller ceilings and was surprisingly roomy compared to what you saw on the outside. I was impressed with it's cleanliness and ease of use for our activities as a family, such as going to the beach and fishing.

Room Tip: Beautiful, quiet beach down the street with endless walking/bike path. Convenient to Greek restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calex12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff National Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had a fun and relaxed experience at this small Inn. Our family was looking for a place at the last minute to enjoy a weekend away. We stayed in the larger 3 bedroom unit and it was spacious and perfect for our family of 6. It was dated yes but clean and the service was excellent. We had free internet and the kids all got their own beds. We had a kitchen equipped with a stove and oven and we were able to cook meals in our unit. They had clam cleaning areas that we took advantage of. The location is good. We found this place to be affordable and comfortable. The Manager was very nice and accommodating. We will be back!

Room Tip: Website has accurate photo's
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kerryj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

I would agree with other negative reviewers, this is not someplace I would stay given a choice. We got a 'deal' through Living Social on a "one bedroom suite," I certainly expected more based on LS description. It was dark, teeny tiny, worn out and was overall very depressing. We bailed and found a much nicer place closer to the beach. Big difference. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank Carnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
We agree that Living Social did not advertise our property correctly. We are a small budget friendly motor lodge. We cater to those who need a little extra room, with pets, need kitchens, going fishing or like to have their car outside their door. We are not a luxury Hotel and we were disappointed Living Social did not represent us as that. Thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Westport hotels

Upstate New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

This hotel is not a place I would ever go back to if I had a choice. It is dingy, very outdated, and not very clean. There was garbage on the floor by the bed, the bathroom was extremely outdated (and tiny), and as soon as you opened the door the smell of the dumpster sitting in the parking lot hit you. They are pretty stingy with towels, and the towels aren't all that nice. We stayed in Room 110. The room was overpriced for what it was.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puyallup
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Livingsocial bad buy for sure, dirty rug, do not provide kleenex, paper towels sugar, cream, only 1 washcloth for 2 people. bent siverware in a dirty drawer, dirty rug, I could go on. But I can't see how this place gets any stars . overall costs us $140.00 taxes and Dog for 2 nights, but we left and went home after 1 night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

I have stayed in some pretty nasty places before but this one just might top them all. There was wet spots on the floor...hair in the bathroom. the extra blanket smelled of dirty feet and this place hasn't been updated since the early 80's.. While I usually don't need anything from the front desk it would have been nice if they were open but they were closed until 3PM...not helpful. I got this through Living Social and they usually have some decent places. This place does NOT fall into that category. There are a few good things, nice breeze with the windows open and when you get cold the heater does work.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheilaShine99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
1.6 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#2 of 14 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Avenue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Avenue Inn

Property: Ocean Avenue Inn
Address: 275 W Ocean Ave, PO Box 571, Westport, WA 98595-9731
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Avenue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Avenue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing