We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value - Clean Rooms - Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Avenue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value - Clean Rooms - Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our family has stayed at Ocean Ave Inn several times (usually during clam digging season). The management is great, rooms clean (they are in the process of remodeling them so yes "a few" are a bit outdated). Full kitchens are in many rooms and they have a little clam cleaning station outside. We liked that the Inn was slightly off the main road as we have small kids in the family and not being near a busy street is a plus with them. We will continue to stay at Ocean Avenue Inn.

Room Tip: One of the newly remodeled rooms was #7 (queen bed). Very nicely done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    11
    6
    4
    7
See reviews for
18
13
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this little motel. The room was super clean and the motel is in a good location. Our room had a mini kitchen which was great for us. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We recommend and will be staying there again as we found the value very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jake J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I didn't care for this place at all it was stinky and made me feel dirty.. The only good part about it was the manager, can't complain there, but we payed way to much and I will never be back... The room we had was totally outdated...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
There are a few rooms that have not been updated yet. We try to keep our photo's updated accurately on our website. I apologize for the room smell and wish you would have told us right away so we could address the problem. We try to keep our studio's reasonable between $65 to $79 but realize that everyone has different budgets. Thank you for your comments and we will use them to improve our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Westport hotels

North, Idaho
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My family has stayed here for the past three years, off and on, for clam digging. We have stayed in room 3, 4 and 5, depending on the number of people that come with us.

Room 3 (or maybe 4) has three separate bed rooms and a hide-a-bed couch and a full size stove/oven/fridge, plus sink and table. Each of the bedrooms have THEIR OWN TOILET in the room. It makes it very convenient to have multiple families that don't have to share a common toilet. Also, it has a main, or common area, bathroom in addition to the 1/2 baths in each room.

They have two areas for cleaning clams, outdoor grill area and a about a block and a half from the grocery store. The hotel was getting pretty dated in decor, but has always been very clean. We were pleasantly surprised to see that they have started renovating/updating the rooms when we visited this year.

The manager is very friendly and easy to work with. If you need anything, just ask!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serchin4beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warren, oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a reasonable Inn for those going fishing. Not fancy by any means, but the renovated rooms are well done and clean. the desk staff was friendly, no wake up calls, so make sure you set the alarm clock. It is off the main road and was quiet!
They even have a fish cleaning station.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robatkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy g, Manager at Ocean Avenue Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you, for your review. We cater to the budget friendly fishing groups and surfers such as your self. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

All the motels are older in this area, but the rooms at Ocean Avenue have been updated. It's got taller ceilings and was surprisingly roomy compared to what you saw on the outside. I was impressed with it's cleanliness and ease of use for our activities as a family, such as going to the beach and fishing.

Room Tip: Beautiful, quiet beach down the street with endless walking/bike path. Convenient to Greek restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calex12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff National Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We had a fun and relaxed experience at this small Inn. Our family was looking for a place at the last minute to enjoy a weekend away. We stayed in the larger 3 bedroom unit and it was spacious and perfect for our family of 6. It was dated yes but clean and the service was excellent. We had free internet and the kids all got their own beds. We had a kitchen equipped with a stove and oven and we were able to cook meals in our unit. They had clam cleaning areas that we took advantage of. The location is good. We found this place to be affordable and comfortable. The Manager was very nice and accommodating. We will be back!

Room Tip: Website has accurate photo's
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kerryj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
1.6 mi away
Westport Inn
Westport Inn
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#2 of 14 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Avenue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Avenue Inn

Property: Ocean Avenue Inn
Address: 275 W Ocean Ave, PO Box 571, Westport, WA 98595-9731
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Avenue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Avenue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing