We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
Review of Westport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westport Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Eagle River, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed on the third floor and was pleasantly surprised with the spacious and clean room. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating and very friendly! Loved the king size bed, big screen tv, and robes in the bedroom. The main room was spacious with tables and chairs, large screen tv, small refrigerator, etc. Would recommend to all who travel to Westport!

Room Tip: The rooms on the third floor have the best view of the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    52
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
41
77
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
renton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We ended up staying 3 nights instead of one as originally planned. We loved watching the waves break on the rocks, and the sound of the waves was very peaceful at night. The King bed was a dream, the room was spotless and the staff was so nice. We loved the cookie! We plan on making this an annual trip each year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, WA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The room we had was spacious and clean. The property is old, but, obviously rehabed. It is located just a block from the marina, so easy access to shops and dining. Avoid the first floor. The nights we were there, someone in the room above paced constantly. Soundproofing was not a part of the updating! Also, Westport is a fishing port and many fisherman were staying in the hotel. The big pickup trucks were parked right outside the first floor, idling just before dawn for what seemed like an eternity. Perhaps the third floor would be quieter.

Room Tip: They have little cabins that look fun. We plan on booking on of them next time we visit Westport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WLWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Hubby and I took a quick trip to Westport and decided to stay here based on reviews. The lobby was nice upon check in - free brochures, free coffee, tea and cookies, bottled water and sodas for sale, and a very friendly desk clerk. Chose the King Suite on the third floor. Our room was large - main room had a table and two chairs, tv, coffee maker, refrigerator, and a sofa bed. Separate bedroom with comfy king bed, tv and robes. There was also a fireplace in the bedroom and plenty of extra blankets and pillows. The bath was large (two separate rooms) and very clean. We had a nice view from the top floor as well. The grounds and gardens were well maintained and there was plenty of parking. The friendly, professional service was also a nice surprise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplelotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lopez Island, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed on the 3rd floor with a large room with a bedroom. My room was super clean and the bed was so comfty you will want to sleep in. Great location to walk to the docks and a view to die for. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Third floor is the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelliecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed in a cottage at the Westport Inn, and were extremely satisfied with our stay. It was raining on the night we arrived, and after a long drive, it was definitely a sight for sore eyes, and we felt right at home when we walked in. Everything was clean, and spacious. The cottage, is a separate building, with your own 4 walls and a jacuzzi - not huge though, but still perfect for our needs. The master bed, and the daybed are all in the same area, so parents looking for separated rooms from their young ones are not going to find that here - but it is no different than a regular hotel room mind you in that sense. The kitchen was stocked with everything, so you can cook and prepare meals very easily.

The front desk and staff were amazing, and it blew our minds (well my kids'), they had a treasure box where each child could choose a complimentary toy! It was a very thoughtful, simple, but very memorable perk for us. Also, the complimentary cookie was a hit for the kids :)

The location is perfect for people who want easy access to the beach. It is not a waterfront or ocean view, but very close so just a short distance away to Half Moon Bay (5 minute walk). Shops and marina, lookout are all just a short walk away as well.

The only things we had problems with: our cabin was situated at the very edge of the lot (furthest away from central building), so I'm sure it only affected our cabin - but the wifi was spotty. We could only get a weak connection on our patio, but if we're on vacation anyway we're not using ti too much anyway. There was also no hair dryer (i don't use one anyway, but just noticed that). The other thing was because there was no separation between beds and jacuzzi, we didn't feel too inclined to use the jacuzzi after the kids went to sleep - so perhaps even just a simple partition would be nice to at least have that visible separation?

But these are all very minor things - we couldn't have had a better stay, and would highly recommend Westport Inn to all our friends and family. Easily the most comfortable stay in Westport if you're looking for a home away from home.

Room Tip: cottages are new and clean, cabin 6 has spotty wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_lo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Came down for clamming for the weekend. At $125/night, pretty pricey for what you get. Lobby is very nice and they have coffee and cookies all day. Check in was pleasant and quick. Room is typical of older hotel - clean and kept up pretty well. The biggest problem is it is very noisy. No insulation, creaky floors, bathroom pipes from other rooms make it sound like someone is in your room. If it had been $79/night I would have given it a much better rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
0.2 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
2.0 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#3 of 14 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
9.6 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Inn

Property: Westport Inn
Address: 2501 North Nyhus, Westport, WA 98595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Westport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view from 2nd and 3rd floor rooms. 3 minute walk to beach or docks in historic downtown Westport. Room types include the following: 12 new cabins including jacuzzi cabins, 8-person cabins with 4 bunkbeds, and a 12 person cabin with 10 bunkbeds and a queen bed. Cabins equipped with kitchens, flatscreen tvs with cable and dvd players, picnic tables. 3rd floor King Suites with great views of harbor and/or ocean. King and Double Queen rooms with ocean views or ground floor. 2nd floor 3 Bedroom apartment suite sleeps up to 10 with views of harbor and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Westport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westport Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing