We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The details make it a win..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Westport Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Westport Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The details make it a win..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean which is the most important and often hardest to fulfill requirement. It was nicely located close to the beach with a water view. I appreciated the treasure chest in the lobby with a toy for every child and the cookies were nice too. Also really liked the outdoor fire pit/picnic area with wood provided and deck on the top floor. Friendly staff sealed the deal and we will definitely stay again when we return to Westport.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    51
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
41
77
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in the cabins. Absolutely beautiful! I am very picky when it comes to hotels. I couldn't find one thing wrong at this place. Very Comfortable and clean. Close to the beach about a two minute walk.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondaeiche67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We go to Westport to fish, while we fish the Grandmas and Grandkids stay back at the hotel and hang out in town. Typically accommodations in Westport leave lots to be desired. However, this past weekend we stayed in the cabins at the Westport Inn and were delighted, in fact, we are planning another trip back later this summer! Our group had three cabins, #2, #3 and #6. Each cabin was a little different, but they all contained at least a fridge, dishwasher, two-burner cooktop, sink, eating table or bar, Jacuzzi in the main living area, shower in the bathroom, a queen bed and a twin daybed with twin trundle. The cabins were immaculately clean. The kitchen area was better outfitted with utensils and cookware than some houses I have rented! You can't see the ocean from the cabins, but you can hear it and it is only about a two minute walk behind the cabins to get to the beach. The resort is also right next to town and it is easy walking distance to docks 10 and 8, even at 5:30 in the morning carrying the day's supplies. On the hotel grounds there are barbeque stations, picnic tables, horseshoes and a volleyball court. The hotel provided several great perks, such as a kids treasure chest loaded with toys that the kids were allowed to pick one toy from, free cookies, coffee service in the lobby and a slew of board games and outdoor recreational equipment to use. The front desk staff was very friendly and very accommodating. In addition to the cabins, the hotel offers hotel rooms and RV spaces. This would be a great spot to meet up with extended family, as campers could stay at the RV spaces and hotel-goers have an option at the same location.

Room Tip: For non-fisherman, the cabins will likely be quieter than the main hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room was very nice, neat and clean. We loved the bathroom layout and the little window close to the floor, which provided good entertainment to our dog. They also provided a fan in the room and the chocolate chip and peanut butter cookies were a great bonus.

The room was directly in front of the stairs, so our privacy was unfortunately not that good, nor did we get a good view of the water. The hotel seems a little old and we had noisy neighbors to our right and above us, with the sound carrying through especially with a squeaky ceiling, waking us up at 4am!

They seem to have a few single cabins there as well, which looked nice and worth trying out another time.

Room Tip: Get one on the top floor if possible otherwise you may have to deal with squeaky ceilings. Avoid 101...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RoMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee,Wa USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and quaint. It is close to beach and attractions. The office has warm chocolate chip cookies most of the time and staff is helpful. The ONLY problem that I had with the hotel is that the walls are thin and the fishermen are loud. I don't usually get up at 5, especially on vacation. So, I would suggest that you check to see if the boats are running before you book your stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Castellente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I just stayed three nights in the inn. It was quiet, and a good environment to wind down in. The view from the 3rd floor was great, and I could watch the fishing boats go out to fish. The room was very clean and furnished comfortably. I was able to walk to the beach, which I did several times a day. After wrapping up 19 1/2 years working for the federal government as a nurse. I desperately needed down time alone. I will recommend this inn to anyone. It is close to the docks where the boats are, gift shops, and close to the paved sidewalk that goes along the shoreline. There are also features for a family to enjoy at the inn. The staff are great! Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went to the stay with Westport Inn as a weekend getaway from Seattle. It was a storm early spring day, but that didn't dampen the hotel staff. The were courteous, kind, and helpful. We had a great view of the storm from our front window and the fire place in the back bedroom made the whole place feel cozy. All around one of my husband and my nicest trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
0.2 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
2.0 mi away
Chateau Westport
Chateau Westport
#2 of 14 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breakers Boutique Inn
Breakers Boutique Inn
#6 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ocean Avenue Inn
Ocean Avenue Inn
#7 of 14 in Westport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
9.6 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Inn

Property: Westport Inn
Address: 2501 North Nyhus, Westport, WA 98595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Westport
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Westport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great view from 2nd and 3rd floor rooms. 3 minute walk to beach or docks in historic downtown Westport. Room types include the following: 12 new cabins including jacuzzi cabins, 8-person cabins with 4 bunkbeds, and a 12 person cabin with 10 bunkbeds and a queen bed. Cabins equipped with kitchens, flatscreen tvs with cable and dvd players, picnic tables. 3rd floor King Suites with great views of harbor and/or ocean. King and Double Queen rooms with ocean views or ground floor. 2nd floor 3 Bedroom apartment suite sleeps up to 10 with views of harbor and ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Westport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westport Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing