We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service for a good price”

Original House of Pizza
Ranked #6 of 29 Restaurants in Westport
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
DuPont, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food and service for a good price”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The menu is varied - more than pizza. The young woman who waited tables last night worked fast and hard and did an outstanding job of keeping customers happy. She was the only wait person on duty and we were impressed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    25
    15
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, OR
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great pizza - good service!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A friend of mine treated me to lunch here. Great, fresh salad and really good pizza. I loved the crust - I like to taste the toppings, the sauce and a nice, crunchy, thin crust!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pizza was TERRIBLE”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

When in Westport, we developed a major craving for pizza so we decided to visit the Original House of Pizza again and actually try the pizza. The pizzas are very pricey, but we expected that in this area and given this is not a franchise type pizza place. Sadly the pizza was for lack of a better word...terrible. The crust was actually completely flavorless and hard. It definitely had the same taste and characteristics of a frozen crust. Our pizza had very little sauce on it but as a previous review mentioned the sauce was tangy. The cheese was okay. The mushrooms were definitely straight out of a can. The meat toppings were not quality and I definitely suspect they may have been frozen. After trying a few bites of our pizza we actually threw it into a dumpster. The salad we ordered was made with old, withered up lettuce and was equally poor. Next time we drive by Original House of Pizza...we will do just that...drive by and go elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coastsearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best pizza ever!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was totally surprised that this was the best pizza I have ever eaten and the service and atmosphere was excellent!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great toppings, but is the crust frozen? Kinda pricey too!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We've eaten here twice now and both times it was only so-so. The toppings they use seem to be premium quality, but the crust seems like it's pre-made frozen crust. You can see a pattern in the crust when you remove the toppings. The sauce is a little tangy also. It's good, not great pizza. Priced high in my opinion. Ordered a large meat pizza and it was about $24.00 with tax. There's no delivery, so you'll have to pick it up yourself.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DRussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Original House of Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Original House of Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing