We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay for a family group”
other travellers have booked this property
Miles of sandy beach stretching in either direction
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Miles of sandy beach stretching in either direction
Dine al fresco on the infinity frameless surround deck Beachfront compound with 155' of sandy beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Miles of sandy beach stretching in either direction
Dine al fresco on the infinity frameless surround deck
Beachfront compound with 155' of sandy beach
Luxury bedrooms.  Master has fireplace, California king bed,  incredible views
Luxury bathrooms-  Master includes steam bath,  soaking tub,  heated floors, enclosed WC(with view!)
Luxurious Olympic Hotsprings jetted spa, amazing views
New gourmet kitchen with 2 dishwashers, 2 sinks, SubZ fridge, professional gas stove
Spacious living room with 2 full couches, love seat, club chair, window seat.  Views from everywhere
Bedroom Five in the Beach Cabin,  Westin Heavenly Bed and Pottery Barn duvet, fine linens
Large teak table seats 2-12 in comfort,  with additional seating and a table available
Great beach for little kids (and big kids alike)
Private beachside swimming pool open summers
Incredible views from literally every room in the compound
Enjoy smores and a beach fire...  sunsets are amazing here
Bedroom Three- water views from each of 6 bedrooms
Bedroom Three- queen bed
Bedroom Three-  two bunk beds
Bedroom 5,  the Eagles Nest
Gorgeous bathrooms with Pratt and Larson tile and heated floors
Bedroom 4,  located off Family Room
SW setting for maximum views and sun
Relax and watch the salmon jump (looking south)
Miles of sandy beach in its natural state,  in both directions  (this is looking north)
Many options for enjoying the beautiful scenery and relaxing outdoors
Creative photography from one of our guests last year
Enjoy your morning coffee in the atrium, off the living room
Relax and watch the stars come out in the Olympic Hotsprings hot tub
Huge volleyball court sized lawn for baseball,  soccer,  croquet, bocce ball,  kite flying...
Family Room also doubles as Bedroom Two,  king bed
The separate beach cabin is super cute.
Separate beach cabin has cozy wood fireplace
Westin Heavenly Bed (queen) in separate beachch cabin
A relaxing,  inspiring location for your family gathering,  milestone birthday,  corporate retreat
Fish eye lens photo (makes the beach look more curved than it is)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darla K
1 review
“Lovely stay for a family group”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This was the perfect setting for a family group of 14 for 4 days to celebrate a 60th birthday. Can't say enough about the kindness of the owner, the ease of booking and great directions she gave. Everything was pristine. We enjoyed walks on the beach, time in the hot tub, and a trip to the Bayview Xmas market.

The kitchen is well stocked with a large pantry for serious cooking, and there wasn't anything we didn't have. The view of the sound is stunning from all the balconies. The fireplace and master bath with the steam shower were so enjoyed. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socalesq
Newport Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for our family reunion!”
Reviewed 15 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We spent a perfect long weekend here, celebrating my mother-in-law's 79th birthday (it was SUPPOSED to have been a surprise 80th birthday celebration but somehow the math got mixed up...long story!). We rented the entire property and it proved to be absolutely the best choice we could have made. There was more than enough room for our group of 12 (5 couples and 2 adult children). We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts and dinners (two dishwashers -- yes!), grilling salmon (bought at the farmer's market) one night. Everything we needed was there -- truly this was the best stocked rental I've ever stayed in. And the pictures are accurate -- the views are spectacular, the property is super quiet and private, the furnishings all lovely and comfortable. I've already recommended the property to friends and maybe we'll just have to return next year for the REAL 80th birthday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property and the spectacular location
Liked least: Parking was a little limited (we had to park one car up the hill) but no problem really.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scenic getaway home on Whidbey Island”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place for a short weekend getaway. Incredible views of the mountains. The home offers great amenities - two cabins, beachfront access, a hot tub, fire pit, fantastic, steam shower, huge kitchen, and patio area for grilling. The layout of the house is great for larger groups because you never feel too crowded. The home is centrally located to all the major attractions of Whidbey Island. The owners were very great to work with: responsive in dealing with payment, answered all of my questions, and even accommodated a late checkout for our group. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous mountain views, layout of the house, easy access to beach, incredible amenities (hot tub, firepit, steam shower)
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLMBellev...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Family Compound with Private Beach”
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family enjoyed a delightful vacation at this charming and wonderful property. Nestled in a visually stunning and secluded area, with direct access to a private beach, the property is aboslutely perfect for family gatherings. The Main House has three private bedrooms, and the cottage on the beach is an adorable stand-alone housing unit (there is also a cute one-bedroom cabin on the grounds). The Main House has a sensational deck, and a very functional kitchen (along with other lovely spaces). While we didn't do any cooking in the kitchen, it provided a great space for family meals. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our privacy on the beach, and nightly marshmallow roasting at the perfectly situated fire-pit (which accommodates large groups).

The house is well appointed and well stocked with the standard necessities. We were also pleased about the standard of cleanliness.

This property is a Whidbey Island gem, very much a treasure. We have vacationed at other high-end properties on the Island, and feel that this property is quite exceptional in its many attributes. We look forward to staying there in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2011
Thank you so much Todd and we look forward to having you back again sometime soon! Best wishes, Nancy and Al
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 14 June 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 25 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Beautiful home and view
Liked least: Need to pay attention to the directions
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 20 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Views and beach
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing