We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
9
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
9
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here with 12 people, 6 rooms in July of 2013. There wasn't much choice of hotels, but the reviews are accurate for this venue. The owner is extremely friendly and accommodating and she sent us to have dinner at the restaurant where her son is employed. We had a great time. There were horse shoes game that many of our party enjoyed and laundry facilities across the street. The rooms were basic but comfortable, and Diana was wonderful to work with. Nothing fancy but definately would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adiannaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The Willows is right off of US-2 in the small town of Wilbur. It is an older motel but is well-maintained and extremely clean, obviously kept with care by proprietors who I would likewise commend for their warm, gracious customer service. US-2 is not the busiest highway these days, and despite the fact the motel is just off the road it was very quiet at night; subsequently I had an extremely comfortable stay, and was pleased to have Wi-Fi access in my room. Menus for local establishments are provided in the room, and while there is one place open for breakfast & lunch directly across the street and another (the beloved Billy's Burgers) less than a block away Wilbur is of such a size that guests can easily stroll to other dining options in town. I look forward to staying again the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8TrackLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Wilbur is a small twon near Grand Coulee Dam. We stayed there on August 4th to meet some family memeber. The owner was extremly friendly and helpful. She pointed some interesting places to see in the farming town. Also, she shared with us some of the history of the town. Since I booked two rooms she automatically gave me some discount which I was totally unexpected. The room was quiet and bed comfortable.

We had left some cloth in one of the room. She sent the cloth to us through mail promptly. It was a very welcoming place if you happen to pass through the town and need a place for the night. Close to Coulee Dam where you can see the nightly laser show there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MountainAndLake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed here 1 night in July 2012 en route to Seattle from Glacier National Park. What service and what a friendly, open-hearted welcome we received from mother and son running the place. Room very clean, comfortable and quiet. Don't pass this place by if you're looking for a comfortable resting place

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The onsite manager sets the style of this place-welcoming and friendly. We don't usually sit outside on the concrete walk and spend an evening chatting with thew other guests, but here, we did. Rooms are completely clean, bed was fantastic. fishing at Coulee dam area is about 20-30 minutes away. We did not stay in electric city or coulee city because our dog is just part of the family and the willows had the most dog friendly back yard that we have ever been to at a motel. yeah, it was great, we will be back. i clicked room service was great because of the rolls.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountaingardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews