We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night in Winthrop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Winthrop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We were visiting Wnthrop the first weekend after a devastating fire in the area. We had a king room in the lodge and my son with his family stayed in the cabin. Both were very clean and cozy and we loved the rustic decor. Our room faced the river and there was no noise from the road or the bridge visible from the lodge. Walking distance to the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toads2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here several times, this place is meticulously maintained, and has the greatest staff!! If your planning on staying in Winthrop, which is a very quaint western town, you really should check this place out! It is only a few feet away from town via a new lovely walking bridge across the beautiful Methow river. Very Peaceful and the deer walk past your room regularly.

Room Tip: All rooms face the lovely Methow river, you simply can not go wrong!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We needed a place to stay. Who'd a thought a fully furnished river side cabin (actually a one bed room house) would be less than $200 in the middle of August? This was a great find. Peaceful, close to shops, all the comforts of home, walking trail to town and hosted by really nice people. We will come again when we can stay longer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way out to a hike. It was very comfortable and had a very pretty river view in the morning. The power was out due to the forest fires, but that hardly detracted from our stay. Everyone was very inviting and accommodating. Very good price for the area too!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Karana316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Overlooking a river, it is a very peaceful and quiet location. A short walk or drive will get you to the main street of town. The rooms are large and very clean. We will stay here again. Check in was fast and easy.

Room Tip: Call the lodge to make reservations for room choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We arrived late in the afternoon, 3 very exhausted senior motorcyclists after a long hot ride in + 100F temperatures. Dolly not only rapidly checked us in to this very nice place on the river, but she magically made 3 cans of our favorite beverage appear right before our eyes!! Dolly you are the best!!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stopped in after a long day of motorcycling from the northeast. Dolly welcomed us with a great smile, a cool beverage, and gave us a wonderful room in her new facility, overlooking the river. Although the lodge is not in town, take a short walk across the pedestrian bridge, over the river and you are right there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roc53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.2 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
164 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
92 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#4 of 8 in Winthrop
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Methow River Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Methow River Lodge & Cabins

Address: 110 White Ave, Winthrop, WA 98862
Region: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Winthrop
Price Range: £73 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Methow River Lodge & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1/2 of lodge built in 2011, second half in 2012. Cabins built in 2009. All cabins & lodge rooms on river. Cabins have full kitchens with cooking utensils and barbecues on covered decks. Ice rink & ski trails next to property. Fish or float river, walk to town, bike from from your door.Many places have a two night minimum we do not in the lodge.Specials for Lodge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Methow River Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Methow River Lodge And Cabins
Methow River Lodge & Cabins Hotel Winthrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing