We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A classic stream”
Review of Methow River

Methow River
Ranked #5 of 20 things to do in Winthrop
Attraction details
Pacific NW (USA)
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A classic stream”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Viewing and walking-along were terrific. The fishing was slow for me that morning, but it's not all about catching the fish but rather catching the scene and the moment. NICE place!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orangulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    3
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great river”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our kids were camping at the Methow Tents/Rolling Huts, which is right on the river. We got to play in the river with them and watch them fish. Very peaceful, many deer walking around the grounds and drinking from the river. Just beautiful, worth the trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great River”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Always a great bet for fly fishing, rafting and we even did some gold panning.A little further down by Carlton there are large pools to swim in and sandy beaches to lay on.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kidsrn72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
235 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Beautiful River”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really, what more could you ask for? The Methow is a beautiful river winding through a wonderful valley. Rafting, fly fishing, playing, whatever you like to do with water you can do here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for cooling down on a hot summer day!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I've never reviewed a river before...but what the heck. My husband and I sure enjoyed relaxing in our camp chairs in the Methow to cool off during the Winthrop R&B Festival in July 2013. It was pretty cold to actually swim in the river (for me, anyway) but we saw plenty of others swimming, inner-tubing, kayaking, etc. Good times!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sazoo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Methow River also viewed

 

Been to Methow River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing