We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AbbyCreek Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winthrop Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rio Vista(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Methow River Lodge & Cabins(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt Gardner Inn(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chewuch Inn & Cabins(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
18
40
22
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
40
22
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storeroom was cleanbring earplugsthe staff was friendly and helpfulyogurtgas stationthe riveroutdoor seatingmorning breakfastmin drivewalking distanceother hotelsstayed for nightswould stay here againtop floorlocation is greatnorth cascades
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stayed here on Sunday night of Memorial Day weekend. The price was right, they had a room available and it was dog-friendly. The location is great and you can easily walk to the store, restaurants or into town. The river is right out the back door, there's a large grass area and a horseshoe pit. The room was clean and simple but had all the amenities we needed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This is one of the least expensive places I stayed in Winthrop at $79. Are there nicer and fancier places in the area. Yes but you will pay more. My rating is based on the value I received for my money.

Staff at the front desk were friendly and courtesy. They do not have a 24 hour desk.

The river view is not the best due to the amount of vegetation, but they do have chairs and tables near the river to overlook it as you enjoy an evening beer.

I stayed in the $79 single queen room. So this only describes that type of room. Rooms are dark wood siding, so they had lots of lamps in the room to make up for that. Furniture is sturdy but have some wear and tear. Beeding and lines are newer and updated. TV old style 20" but they do have dish TV so lots of channels if you want to watch TV. Room size is large.

I stayed here for business so only slept in the room. I had no issues with noise. Bed was comfortable.

Breakfast starts at 7 am which can be a problem if leaving early. Breakfast is waffles, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, yogurt and juice. Not too bad for the area. Most places do not have breakfast so this was a nice bonus.

I would stay here again and plan to the next time I am in town with the wife for a mini vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Guy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We had a room facing the river (double queen beds). Outdoor seating. Room was absolutely spotless! Hubby and I thought the bed, comforter, pillows were the most cozy and comfy that we've ever had and we've stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels. Really rustic looking place but has all the amenities. Some of our group walked into the Winthrop town but, personally, I wouldn't walk that far. There is a fantastic pizza restaurant on one side of the Virginian (highly recommend), and a gas station and grocery store on the other side. Can't wait to come back here again (this was our second time).

Room Tip: We've had a room facing the river and also one facing the driveway. Both were quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank leslie026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Cabins are fun and cute. Very small kitchen and bathroom. Next to pizza place. Short walk to grocery store and nice trail across the street that goes in to town. You cannot walk along river by the resort.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

And in need of an update. But the rooms are clean and functional. Staff and friendly and helpful. If you’re looking for the Ritz or even a chain hotel, pass this one by. If you can handle a TV from the 90s and a bathroom from the 70s with a comfortable bed then this is your spot.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank CoolGeek2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews