We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent... great bed and pillows”
Review of Mt Gardner Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mt Gardner Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Winthrop
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Good view with deck, in the center of a quiet town. Very simple but yet very comfortable.
Our favorite place we stayed while in WA

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2010

We stayed at the Inn on Labor Day. Alison greeted us warmly and offered advice on where to dine and places to hike. The room was wonderful. Very cozy. Charming decor and the bed and couch were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we are planning to go again when we can stay a few days and not only enjoy the area, but also enjoy the Inn again. It was fun to see the deer coming down at dusk and the quilts on the bed were perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank castledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My husband and I arrived without reservation and we were greeted in a very friendly courteous manner. The owner was very helpful when asked about places to dine and things to see.
We were very pleasantly surprised by the accomodations...it was very clean and very comfortable.
Our only challenge ... We arrived on a motorcycle and the parking area is all gravel. It was very difficult to back the bike up and took both of us to push it into the parking space. But other than that it was great!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadqueen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

My son & I arrived at the Mt. Gardner Inn for a one-night stay & were immediately told we had been upgraded to the deluxe Pheasant Room. What a pleasant surprise! We enjoyed gazing at the meadows & distant mountains from our patio & had a great night's sleep in the comfy queen beds. Really appreciated the wonderful linens & cozy room decor. We even were lucky enough to see a deer pass by. The young couple who own the inn are very friendly & accommodating. They installed first class furnishings, plumbing & fixtures when they added this wing. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

The rooms are very clean and pleasant with a flat screen tv and small refer. in the room for convenience. Nicely decorated ... the owners take pride in their operation!

My room had a family with children staying above me and the noise was quite something at night and again in the morning about 6am until they checked out; so next time I will try an upper room.

Could not get on to Internet Access; The Inn provided their password but more is needed to log on ... the Inn states that they "do not provide technical assistance."

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cobber-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

This was our first stay. We booked two rooms with friends, we thought it was perfect. Would recommend this property. With in walking distance of down town.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheramited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We stayed at the Mt. Gardner Inn for one night. The room was great. extremely clean, in great shape. It is clear that the owners have invested in making the rooms cozy.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.2 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
490 reviews
0.2 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
94 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#4 of 8 in Winthrop
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Gardner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Gardner Inn

Address: 611 State Route 20, Winthrop, WA 98862-9004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Winthrop
Price Range: £80 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt Gardner Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a half mile from downtown Winthrop Washington. Walk to town in the summer and to the cross country skiing trailhead/ice skating rink in the winter. "Clean rooms and comfortable beds at an affordable rate" -Alaska Airlines Magazine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Mt Gardner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing