We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Good”

Silverline Resort RV Park & Campgroun
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winthrop
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silverline Resort RV Park & Campgroun
Reviewed 31 July 2008

Good:
Absolutely beautiful! Green grass, lots of trees and even flowers blooming between the sites.
Beautifully maintained grounds. As soon as a site was vacated the grounds crew of 3 men were out mowing and watering the grass.
Some very large campsites. (though some are tiny)
Very clean bathrooms.
Yummy pancake breakfast on the weekend. They have all you can eat pancakes with 2 sausage for $4.50. It is listed as including coffee but when we requested we could get it with milk instead. They also sell ala carte for only $1/pancake. They even had sugar free syrup!
Great place for watercraft users.
Large common grass area for the kids to play on.

Bad:
The swimming area is TINY. We opted to go down the road and use the swimming area at the State Park East Campground.
When you stepped on the grass swarms of mosquitos flew up... bring bug spray!
Their online map makes it appear there are walkways between sites on the common area... there aren't. And there is only 1 bathroom so if you camp on the far side of the common area be prepared for a long walk to the restroom!
Not a place for those seeking very private campsites. Some are quite private but most are not at all.
Pancake breakfast was quite crowded so it took quite a long time to get your food. They do an all you can eat but if you want much be prepared for a very long wait.
The picnic table in oursite was wobbly and very worn. Some sites had new and we were told they were replacing them... but ours and others were in bad condition.
The mini golf looked really lame.

In response to other reviews: we never noticed a problem with quiet hours. People were allowed to stay up all night with their campfires. They didn't seem to be very strict on it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LDSmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2007

We have been spending our summer vacatiion at silverline resort for years. We just spent a week there in August 2007. We go there with our family and three other families. This is a one of a kind campground. The grounds are beautiful and the campground is well maintained. The camp sites are huge and right on the grass. We love it because most of the sites are adjacent to a huge grass common areas where our kids play football, volley ball, and other games. Even deer have been known to wonder into the grounds to enjoy the grass.
The resort is near Winthrop Washington which is a hoot. It has an old western theme complete with wood boardwalks. Only thing missing is a gunfight in the streets.
Silverline resort actually enforces their policies. It is also a place where I know my kids are safe and we are going to have a wonderful vacation. If you are looking for a place to party and carry on, it is not for you. If you are looking for a place to have a relaxing vacation with your family, than this is the place. We already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KatsnKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2007

We have been on the road for several years now. We've seen all kinds of RV Parks/Resorts and I can tell you, for what it offers, this is one of the nicest parks around. Is it perfect, No. However, we will surely return. One of the things that impressed us the most was the involvement of the owners in the day to day operation. When we had a question, they had the answer. When there was a problem they were right there to resolve it or see that someone was. We did get an after dark visit from the owner to remind us of quiet hours. No worries since we were enjoying ourselves so much we lost track of what time it was. It was nice to know that the rules were being enforced. If you're looking for an out-of-the-way park to spend a few days, this is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank T883719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2007

We were marked from the start. Very rude customer service from the owners once we arrived. We have been going over to Winthrop for the past 7 years and we have never been treated so horrible. We would be sitting in our trailer with the doors shut and the music on lightly and Dan the owner came pounding on our door and told us to go to bed at 9:45 at night. If you do not want to have fun this is the place to be. I will never go back and I will tell everyone I know how BAD the service was. The big thing that I don't think those owners realize is how the way WORD of MOUTH travels.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank FUN879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2006

Well, after reading the other three(3) reviews I wasn't sure what to expect. However, what I can tell you is this. If you don't have a GREAT time at Silverline Resort, it's your own fault. We were made aware of the RULES when we checked in and frankly we've been elsewhere where the rules were much tougher. We made sure to abide by those rules, as did most everyone else during our stay and had a GREAT time. It's very rare these days to find a grass campground that actually let's you camp on the grass. As for the facilities, they are top notch. We'll make it a regular stop in our travels.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank T8837199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2006

Just spent a wonderful week vacation at Silverline Resort. We went there to water ski and fish. It was recomended by a friend. Silverline has very competative rates for what it offers (20/night for lakefront tent site???). It is located on Pearrygin Lake. The place is sparkling clean. It is like camping on a golf course. New owners have done a wonderful job. Even though the camp was nearly full it was well managed. We felt safe letting the kids out of our view. Everyone was well behaved and got a good nights sleep. Every time we walked into the bathhouse it seemed like there was a staff member cleaning. Only tough part was getting a reservation (plan ahead!). We will be returning to this one.

Stayed: July 2006
9  Thank RVDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Shoreline Wa
13
Reviewed 24 June 2006

My entire family had looked forward to going to Jeffry's Silverline Resort every year for the past six. Maybe because it was their first year for being the new owners but when we came into coflict wih another group of campers over their use of the fishing dock for personal watercraft , we talked to the owners who didn't seem to know what to do. Even though there is a sign posted they wouldn't enforce it, Very unprofesional. They are raising the rates for the "06 season while at the same time they don't clean the bathrooms regularly

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
4.3 mi away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#4 of 8 in Winthrop
550 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
412 reviews
2 mi away
Winthrop Inn
Winthrop Inn
#2 of 10 in Winthrop
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
92 reviews
2.1 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
River's Edge Resort
River's Edge Resort
#2 of 12 in Winthrop
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverline Resort RV Park & Campgroun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverline Resort RV Park & Campgroun

Address: 677 Bear Creek Rd, Winthrop, WA 98862-9602
Region: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Winthrop
Price Range: £15 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Silverline Hotel Winthrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing