We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River's Edge Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sun Mountain Lodge(Winthrop)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AbbyCreek Inn(Winthrop)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rio Vista(Winthrop)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
187
28
6
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
187
28
6
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub on the deckthree bedroomcozy cabinin townthe riverfull kitchenlarger cabinsliving roompots and panshot tubelaundry roomstove topshops and restaurantscd playerperfect place to stayeasy walking distanceromantic getaway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just got home from our group's 3rd year staying at the resort. We come each year to participate in one of MVSTA's great events, the Winter Triathlon. It is usually (always?) held on the same weekend as the Balloon Festival. What a great time to be in the Methow Valley! We rent one of the big cabins, and we have always had a stellar stay! The management is so friendly, and accomodating. The cabins are always squeaky clean, and the hot tub is PERFECT after racing! The cabins are cozy, but we had extra friends over for dinner one night of our stay, expanding our number to 10, and there was plenty of room! The resort is located right in town, and you can walk to everything. Sitting and watching deer wonder by, and Bald Eagles soar, and perch in the trees along the river. We just love it, and will be back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erika E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsRER, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Welcome back!
Thank you for taking the time to share your latest experience at River's Edge Resort. You did come during one of the best weekends in March ... MVSTA's Winter Triathlon and the Winthrop Balloon Festival. MVSTA will be grooming trails through March 11th and then switching to a spring schedule ... still awesome skiing to be had!

So glad to hear we met the mark again with friendliness, accommodating and "squeaky clean" cabins. Our office and housekeeping staff does an amazing job and they are here to make you happy.

Yes, the hot tubs are "PERFECT" after a day of skiing!

Thank you so very much for sharing. See you next year,
Dennis & Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

This is my second time staying at this delightful community of extremely comfortable well appointed and maintained "cabins." I almost hate to use that word because you'll be so comfortable at your home away from home with full size washer/dryer, large screen HD TV, wi-fi, and large lovingly maintained hot tubs on back private patios overlooking the river for the three bedroom cottages with well appointed kitchens with all you'll need. These are still perfect for a couple, family or group of friends and offer a feel of remote privacy due to being nestled above the river with a tall rock face riverbank wall beyond. We saw an eagle perched atop this as well as deer scurrying along it's top edge from the main room which has large light allowing windows.

Room Tip: Two bedroom plus loft cottages on the river are units 15-20 (20 is the end cottage). Cottages 11-14 are river edge smaller units for couples.
Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank MatthewLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsRER, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us again!

We did build our Riverside Chalets and Cozy Cabins with you in mind. Our goal is to provide our guests with the "Comforts of Home." We listen closley and adapt to our guests needs.

You say it the best, "remote privacy." It's true, our Riverside Chalets set within 25 feet of the Chewuch River and on the other side of the bank is a tall rock wall. It's complete serenity with all that nature has to offer.

We sure to appreciate your words,
Dennis & Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We rented the 2-bedroom cabin for a 4-day cross country ski trip. It was spacious and cozy--right on the river with eagles perched in nearby trees. We loved the gas fireplace. Overall, well worth the money. The kitchen is well-stocked--including a spice rack and good coffee. Wonderful, clean hot tub on deck. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and pubs. There's a beautiful nature trail just a block from the resort. Winthrop is outstanding for cross country trails. The best in the US. This is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I did a lot of research into the perfect cabin to rent for our 4 day visit to the Methow Valley. I really liked this place from what I could see on the internet, but the Cozy Cabins were full during the dates we wanted to go. Only the 3 bedroom chalet was available and I thought it would be too much. But then I saw the special deals for weeknight winter stays - if you stay four nights, that last night is free! That made it cheaper than other places I had looked at that did not seem as inviting. We were not disappointed at all on arrival. The view from the large picture window out back is fabulous. Sitting in our private hot tub on the deck overlooking the river, we saw deer several times. The cabin has absolutely everything you need - we never even had to go out to eat. It was wonderful to come back from a day of playing hard in the snow, to relaxing in the hot tub, then enjoying a nice dinner in lounging wear. We will DEFINITELY be back to this place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JuneBug1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsRER, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review after your stay with us. We truly built our Cozy Cabins and Riverside Chalets with you in mind. The kitchens are well- appointed allowing our guests the choice to cook for their dietary needs and not have to leave the comforts of their cabin.

We are so glad you were able to view the deer while you enjoyed the riverside hot tub, this truly is a favorite of our guests. Our local deer can be seen year round throughout the resort and the eagles are best viewed from the Riverside Chalet decks/hot tubs.

We do post Internet Specials periodically on our website, so keep checking back and glad you were able to enjoy the Stay Three Nights and the Fourth Night is Free! Thank you for staying with us!

Regards,
Dennis & Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We recently stayed at this resort for 3 nights while on a cross country ski getaway. The cabins are wonderful for 2. Clean, neat, and next to all the uptown action. A terrific value and great for relaxing. The private deck with wonderfully warm and inviting 2 person hot tub plus TV/DVD/CD stereo, "wood" gas stove, kitchen, etc. Warm and friendly staff and just a first class place to relax after a long day of skiing! Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Mid week with a 20% discount makes an excellent value. Only the first cabin is without a hot tub and it is $10 less per night. We always ask for # 22. It is so convenient to downtown. We love this place!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MFP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsRER, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2012

Thank for choosing to stay with us during your Cross Country Ski GetAway! The snow and MVSTA Trail system has been amazing this year!

We are so very pleased you enjoyed a Cozy Cabin with a deck hot tub. This is a great treat after a day of skiing along with the "wood" propane stove in the living room. Thank you for appreciating the cabin amenities and the care our housekeeping staff provides.

We are always pleased when our Guests can enjoy something special and find our 20% Off Weeknight Specials an "Excellent Value." We do post our Specials on the resort website.

Thank you so very much for choosing to stay with us,
Dennis & Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews