We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Getaway Stay at our Cozy Cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
River's Edge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I just came back from a two day stay at your cozy cabin with the hot tub. From the moment we saw the location (perfect to walk into town for meals and shopping), met the friendly staff and entered our room, it was everything I had hoped it would be. The cabin was adorable, the free standing fire place, free wifi and a full canister of coffee (as opposed to those one cup pours most hotels give), the stocked kitchen, fridge, stove etc, all so inviting and easy to stay there. The hot tub was perfect and private. Having coffee in the hot tub with snow falling on us was the best!

We also enjoyed morning walks over the cable bridge right next to the cabin, walks into town and the occasional deer sighting. It was a quiet, nicely paced weekend and just what we were looking for. We will be coming back and will highly recommend this to our friends and family.

Thank you for our stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zen444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had heard from a few different sources about the special town of Winthrop and decided to stay somewhere close to the town. We could not have chosen a better place, the staff were amazing, the cabin very cute and spacious any a great atmosphere. We had been travelling from Australia and been on a cruise earlier, so Lesley did our washing for us at no extra charge but nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend The Rivers Edge Really enjoyed our stay. I would love to come back in the winter.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susie63255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I stayed in a cabin at River's Edge in Sept. and loved it. Everything was spotless, the beds were comfortable, and the view of the river was gorgeous. The proprietress was delightful and helpful. The location was convenient for walking anywhere in Winthrop. We will stay there anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfmonroe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have stayed in the Methow Vallely area several times in the last few years and the River's Edge resort continues to be the best local tourist resort in the area, in my opinion anyway. This last time we stayed in both the "Cozy Cottages" and the wonderful individual Cabins on the river. Access to the dining/shopping amenities in town is excellent. Heidi, the owner/manager did a superb job of accommodating us personally throughout our three night stay. None better. When we return to the valley we will certainly book at the River's Edge resort again.

Room Tip: The riverside cabins are roomy and have an excellent view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is our second year staying at the resort and we've already booked a chalet for next year. The cabins are clean and comfie. You can easily walk to town and there are wonderful shops and restaurants. Staff at the resort is very friendly. In fact everyone in town was friendly. Of course the highlight of our stay was mamma deer and her two little ones passing by the cabin.

Room Tip: We've only stayed in the cozy cabins with a hot tub but next year we plan to stay in one on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdreysse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After traveling all of England ,Scotland ,Wales ALL of Ireland, Spain Northern Africa, Iceland, most of the USA Vancouver Island, BC .and Alberta I found Rivers Edge resort in Winthrop Wa.
The place is the best , it just gives you a GOOD FEELING in your belly.But going to # Finger jacks helps .
The owners and staff are truly interested in making your stay perfect.

Room Tip: Hot tubs if you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed at River's Edge Resort years ago, and just happened to end up in Winthrop this week at the end of a camping trip. Decided to stay in town one night before heading on. Heidi was an absolute gem in terms of an owner/manager. She did her best to provide us with what we needed, and succeeded. We got an end unit with a hot tub and full kitchen, king bed, washer/dryer, dishwasher -- the whole nine yards. We had a lovely soak in the hot tub before going to bed, and then another in the morning. As we were getting into the tub we saw two river otters strolling below the deck, and a momma deer and her two yearlings. As we were sitting in the tub, an osprey flew overhead, caught a fish, and landed on the top of a nearby tree for dinner! The unit was really clean, well supplied, and had free wi-fi. What more could one ask?

Room Tip: Ask for a chalet on the river with a hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandHUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.6 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
330 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
1.2 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
164 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Virginian Resort
The Virginian Resort
#7 of 8 in Winthrop
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's Edge Resort

Address: 115 Riverside Ave, Winthrop, WA 98862-9806
Region: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Winthrop
Price Range: £118 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River's Edge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River's Edge Resort, a unique lodging experience, located Downtown in the Old Western town of Winthrop, Washington.Tucked in along the Chewuch River, our One, Two and Three-Bedroom Riverside Chalets feature private, deck hot tubs with river views, well-appointed kitchens, laundry, dining and spacious living rooms with 42" flat-screen televisions.On the same property, but not along the river we offer, One-Bedroom Cozy Cabins featuring private, outdoor hot tubs, kitchenettes, dining and comfortable living rooms with 37" flat-screen televisions.We have been Welcoming guests since 1996 and have made many, many wonderful friends. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, River's Edge Resort hopes to be your first lodging choice when visiting Winthrop, Washington.River's Edge Resort is a 2015 TripAdvisor, "Certificate of Excellence" award recipient ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your River's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Winthrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing