We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cabin for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
River's Edge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our cabin had 2 rooms which was perfect for our family. Great hot tub on deck overlooking the river. It also had a full size kitchen and a laundry room in our cabin. We w ok hold recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klefler916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Thanks for a great time we really enjoyed our stay. The resort was immaculate and everything we needed was provided for our stay. The hot tub was wonderful and the view was perfect it doesn't get much better than this. We will be back for sure!! Ian and Kim.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our third time and it just get better every year! Heidi and staff are the best, the chalets are terrific, well stocked right down to weber BBQ's and a hot tub on the deck about 20 feet from the rivers edge. Within walking distance of just about everything, Schoolhouse brewery, Carlos' 1800 restaurant, great food outstanding bar and of course Carlos is a great host!! 49ers days is a ball, with parade and all kinds of activities! Already booked for next year....Thanks Heidi, as always the whole family loved our weekend!!

Room Tip: there ain't a bad room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went to Winthrop for the 49ers celebration. The location of this resort was perfect for the parade and other activities. The resort was very clean and tidy with everything we needed provided. Enjoyed the hot tub and beautiful view of the river off of our deck. We will be back!!

Carolyn and friends ;)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chalet. Which provided plenty of space and privacy for all. #16
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Second time we've stayed here and will undoubtedly return. The cabins have an excellent location next to the river and just a few steps from the centre of town. The rooms are clean & tidy with excellent furnishings and a well equipped kitchenette. Currently enjoying an early summer day from the deck watching the river wander by and waiting to bbq dinner.
Could do with a bit more room as we're carrying a fair bit of luggage on this trip but probably not an issue for those just staying for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mauimanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi K, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your endorsement.

We are glad to know you enjoyed a second stay at River's Edge Resort. It is a wonderful time of year to enjoy the beauty of the river and certainly the season for barbecuing.

For your next stay, ask us about our larger Riverside Chalets that are a spacious 1400 square feet. The chalets offer more room, full size kitchens, dining room, living room with a larger deck with picnic table and hot tub.

Thank you so much, we appreciate your continued patronage.

Safe Travels and see you again,
Heidi & Friends

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We have stayed at this property numerous times and keep coming back. It is clean, very comfortable, well appointed....books, flat screen TV, DVD, CD player, efficiency kitchen and a grill available. Love the 2 person hot tub after a long day of outdoor activities. Did I mention the "wood" stove?? We will return again. Great owner and staff.

Room Tip: Since there just the two of us, we choose one of the two person cabins, 22-25 have private 2 person...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MFP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi K, Owner at River's Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank You!!

It's guests like you that keeps us doing what we do ... I have an incredible housekeeping team that strives to make your experience the best!! It's great to know you enjoy the variety of amenities that we offer. Our goal is to provide you with the "Comforts of Home" and the cherry on the top is the private, deck hot tub.

Thank you for the Kudos, greatly appreciated!!!

Safe Travels,
Heidi K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

River's Edge, located in "downtown" Winthrop, has all the conveniences of being in town with the feel of being much further away. We've stayed in the Methow for dozens of years but this was our first stay at River's Edge and we will be back! The cabins are well-appointed and clean. The beds are very comfortable and there is plenty of space for duffle bags, ski boots, etc. The kitchen is fully stocked with matching dishes, glasses, silverware, and all the pots and pans you need. A big plus is the full-sized washer/dryer in the 3-bedroom cabin. The hot tub on the deck, with a view of the river, is a treat on a cold winter night

Room Tip: The larger cabins along the river are especially nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kswolf25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winthrop hotels
0.6 mi away
Methow River Lodge & Cabins
0.6 mi away
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
Chewuch Inn & Cabins
#2 of 8 in Winthrop
481 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rio Vista
Hotel Rio Vista
#3 of 8 in Winthrop
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mt Gardner Inn
Mt Gardner Inn
#1 of 8 in Winthrop
412 reviews
1.2 mi away
AbbyCreek Inn
AbbyCreek Inn
#6 of 8 in Winthrop
165 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sun Mountain Lodge
Sun Mountain Lodge
#4 of 8 in Winthrop
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's Edge Resort

Address: 115 Riverside Ave, Winthrop, WA 98862-9806
Region: United States > Washington > Winthrop
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Winthrop
Price Range: £83 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — River's Edge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to River's Edge Resort, a unique lodging experience, located Downtown in the Old Western town of Winthrop, Washington.Tucked in along the Chewuch River, our One, Two and Three-Bedroom Riverside Chalets feature private, deck hot tubs with river views, well-appointed kitchens, laundry, dining and spacious living rooms with 42" flat-screen televisions.On the same property, but not along the river we offer, One-Bedroom Cozy Cabins featuring private, outdoor hot tubs, kitchenettes, dining and comfortable living rooms with 37" flat-screen televisions.We have been Welcoming guests since 1996 and have made many, many wonderful friends. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, River's Edge Resort hopes to be your first lodging choice when visiting Winthrop, Washington.River's Edge Resort is a 2015 TripAdvisor, "Certificate of Excellence" award recipient ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your River's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River`s Edge Hotel Winthrop

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing