We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not like KFC”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ezell's Famous Chicken
Ranked #38 of 115 Restaurants in Woodinville
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not like KFC”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Is that good or bad? If you like your chicken highly seasoned (and salty), stick with KFC, which is 1/2 block down the street. So how is Ezell's? For me, the plain chicken was a little under-seasoned for my taste. I have also tried the spicy, which comes across to my taste buds as slightly hot, but again not seasoned enough. The good part is that the coating is super crunchy on the outside, with juicy chicken inside. The fries are crinkle cut, but nothing special- same goes for the slaw. You can buy a bottle of Fargo grape or orange soda if that's your thing. There is no place to sit, so hope you live nearby before it steams in the car. If you could put a little KFC seasoning with this crunchy magic, I would be a groupie...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WAgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Camano Island, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“1st Visit - Won't be Our Last”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a fried chicken hankering so we thought we would give this place a try. The spicy fried chicken was very, very good. Moist and tender on the inside and just spicy enough with the amazing crunchy batter. There was some faint smokiness in the flavor that was nice. We also tried some spicy gizzards and they were great too. The rolls are sweet and a welcome alternative to the usual biscuits at other places. The slaw was really nice and the potato salad was enjoyable. We want to try the beans next visit but not sure which to substitute - maybe just get all 3. Also need to try the desert next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IP_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

It was o.k. I did not think the flavors for the chicken were that great. A little greasy too. They are conveniently located in Woodinville near the McDonalds.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TEAMRCseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Been going to Ezells for years in Seattle. This location is good but I like Seattle better. Don't bother with the fries just stick to the chickem. If you like gizzards they got those too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Imayachtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
“Sunday dinner winner!”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Too busy to make sunday dinner, so stopped at the Woodinville Ezell's and got the complete meal package. Got half spicey chicken and half regular, family loved it and I got the compliments! I go now often to pick up chicken for picnics and potlucks, manager is one of the nicest people in town, I hope they will be around along time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tom w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ezell's Famous Chicken also viewed

 

Been to Ezell's Famous Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing