We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willows Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aunt Louise's Secret BnB Hostel(Woodinville)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Lodge Bed and Breakfast(Woodinville)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell(Bothell)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,185)
Filter reviews
1,185 results
Traveller rating
973
122
58
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
973
122
58
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarking frogred hook brewerywine tastingherb farmchateau stfireside loungemichelle winerywine countrysoaking tubnicer roomcolumbia winerywithin walking distancebeautiful propertygas fireplacepacific northwestromantic getawayseattle area
Filter
Updating list...
814 - 819 of 1,185 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Hotels often are judged on plainly positive or negative experiences which seems to me to be not a typical real world experience. What follows is a brief description of how a very good hotel should, and did, deal with unanticipated adverse events.

My wife and I chose the Willows Lodge based solely on my internet research for a 7 day excursion to the Pacific Northwest in June. It was as advertised especially in the area of service which was exceptional. What I did not anticipate (nor I am sure did the Lodge) was to be confronted with some unanticipated events associated with the room (its plumbing), its location (unusual guest noise) and its bed (lack of support on one side). None of these are things which can be prevented as sometimes things just happen. Plumbing sometimes breaks, beds sometimes lose their underlying support and other guests...well, you get the picture. The mark of a very good hotel is how it deals with these inevitable bumps in the road. Within 4 hours of my disclosure of these issues to management, we had been seamlessly moved to another room no questions asked. The rest of our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunyan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Arunyan10 -

Thank you so much for this review and for staying with us at Willows Lodge. We have shared it with the entire staff as this is very meaningful to us. As hard as we try things will not always be perfect and how we handle issues makes the difference. Thank you for sharing with the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My friend and I checked into the Willows Lodge for one night in May. We loved the rustic vibe it had and really enjoyed our complimentary glass of wine at check in . We each booked a spa treatment and enjoyed it very much. Afterwards they had live music on the yard where we ordered wine and appetizers. It was a lovely evening to compliment the beautiful surroundings the Willow Lodge has to offer. They have great amenities including bike rentals if you are interested. We had a delicious breakfast at the Barking Frog and took a tour of the grounds and gardens.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the Willows Lodge and visit them again in the near future! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdreanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Deirdreanne -

We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the music at Fireside, the spa and our complimentary bikes. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return as well.

Warm regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary with a one-night stay at the Willows Lodge and dinner at the Herbfarm across the street.

We are used to staying in Best Western motels, so the Willows Lodge was an unusual treat. Our second-floor room was beautifully appointed, very comfortable, quiet, and spotlessly clean. It overlooked a quiet, arboretum-like setting of trees full of chirping birds.

The decor was very nice, with a fireplace, a big soaking tub, and lots of granite and ceramic tile. Internet access was fast and flawless.

We especially appreciated the relatively late (noon) deadline for checkout, and the fact that the breakfast included in our package could be redeemed as a credit at the excellent Barking Frog Restaurant a few steps from the lodge. That allowed us to have a leisurely Sunday brunch after our midday check-out.

Our room was equipped with a French press, fresh Starubucks coffee, and an electric teakettle. Fresh half-and-half from the lobby made for an excellent morning cup of joe.

The staff at the lodge was friendly, exceedingly helpful, and attentive. We experienced no waiting for anything in our few interactions. Check-in and check-out was as convenient as could be.

Room Tip: Our room faced east and overlooked trees.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

MichaelK -

Thank you for choosing to stay at Willows Lodge. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your garden view and your breakfast package including The Barking Frog.

We hope you treat yourself again soon.

Warm regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were at Willows Lodge two nights for our son's wedding and couldn't be more pleased! The accommodations were wonderful with a fireplace and deep soaking tub in every guest room! The wedding was outdoors under an arbor and the reception flowed inside and out...so perfect for a mild summer evening! All our family was there so it was easy to move from one guest room to another for visiting or to stroll outside to visit Basil and Borage. The grounds are beautiful and we felt far, far removed from mass civilization that was really not so very far away...it's the kind of place that makes you feel you've discovered a special, secret place! We were especially impressed by the friendly professionalism of the staff. Hats off to this great crew who addressed us by name and made us feel very welcome. Brunch the last morning at Barking Frog for about 20 of us was super...served hot, fresh and 100% accurately! Kudos! All in all, it was an incredible stay and I look forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: I'm not positive...but I don't think there could be a "bad" room...every one I was in was wonderful!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharleyGirl303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Charliegirl303 -

Thank you so much for this review, even our great our marketing could not have said it better! We appreciate you taking the time to share and congratulations again on your sons recent wedding.

Warm regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights and everything was perfect from beginning to end. We loved our room which was in the main area-decor & amenities were lovely. We also enjoyed being able to walk in the evening to dinner & use of the facility bicycles the next morning. The walking/bike trails & the herb gardens next to the lodge was a nice treat. We had breakfast at the Barking Frog which was superb & thoroughly enjoyed sitting outdoor for drinks in the evening at the FIreside Cellars listening to live entertainment. From the staff at valet service, to the front desk reception, housekeeping & restaurant services-everyone was professional & service was top-notched. We will recommend to others traveling in the Seattle area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Goodrn -

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and the Trip Advisor community. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and had some time to wander the gardens and enjoy the trails.

Please come visit again soon.

Warm regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews