We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond”
Review of Willows Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Willows Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington, United States
2 reviews
“Above and beyond”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed at Willows for our daughter's wedding at a nearby winery. This is a hectic time at best. We had the bridal party in our room for hair and make-up and had special requests that were immediately met and promptly delivered. The staff couldn't have been more genuinely caring and sweet. At midnight, returning exhausted and keyed up, the front desk clerk asked about how everything went. I told her that I couldn't wait for a long bath in the amazing tub in our room. She said she had just the thing for me, and presented me with lavender bubble bath---just because! Andrew took is out around the grounds to pick out a perfect "first look" spot for the photo of my husband seeing his baby girl in her wedding gown for the first time. We will be back for sure---this time just for us and to relax and really take in all that Willows has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    878
    114
    55
    19
    10
See reviews for
88
661
31
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed two nights while visiting Seattle with my husband. Everything was wonderful from the complimentary glass of wine at reception to the beautiful room and sunny balcony. We did not have the opportunity to visit the pool or spa but we will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Read about this in a travel magazine. The property is located near the vineyards. It has bikes to use which is fabulous as ere are trails all over. Had live music out in the garden which was very relaxing and a nice end to a day. The food in the bar was really fantastic. The beet salad rocked it. The rooms were large and very comfortable.

Room Tip: I like e courtyard room, which faced the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czmscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We arrived later in the evening to check in. The desk clerk was excellent, offering to make us a dinner reservation, and giving us a glass of wine to sample. The room was splendid and large with a fireplace (not needed in July). The bed was very comfortable with luxury linens. The only problems we had, and I mentioned it to the desk clerk on checkout, was I killed 2 spiders in the room in an hour span after arriving in the room. For breakfast the next morning, we ate at the hotel restaurant, The Barking Frog. It was a delightful experience and was priced reasonable. After breakfast, we toured their gardens and were really surprised at the beauty we found.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocPhil2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I decided to take a much needed mini-vacation to Willows Lodge and we were very surprised to have found such a gem! The staff were very accommodating and professional during our stay and the room was fantastic. We stayed two nights in one of their "Nicest" rooms and were very delighted to find it elegantly appointed and VERY clean. My wife used the spa and she had a wonderful experience. We had a romantic dinner at Barking Frog, which was also wonderful. It is very conveniently located in relation to all of the wineries, which we enjoyed too! All-in-all this was a breath of fresh air from the extremely overpriced Seattle hotels that we've stayed at and we will definitely be coming back. I would recommend a weekend stay, though, as they only offer winery tour packages during this time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We attended a wedding and reception at the Willows Lodge and enjoyed our overnight stay. Wonderful spot, great staff, would return for a longer stay anytime we are in the area. A perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamS47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We have lived in Seattle for many years, and recently moved to Bainbridge Island. But had never been to Willows Lodge or dined at the Barking Frog. Since we were attending a concert at Chateau Ste Michelle and it would have been tedious to drive back to Seattle and then take a ferry home so late at night, we reserved a room at WL. I am thrilled to give them high marks in every area, but in particular their outstanding professional staff. One of the young men offered to take us to the concert in a Pedicab, a treat indeed. We'd not done that before and he was sweet enough to wait for us even though his shift had ended. It's a gorgeous place with amazing food at BF and we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadykatherineSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodinville
19.6 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,327 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
6.0 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
4.8 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bothell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Lodge

Property: Willows Lodge
Address: 14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072-6950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Woodinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willows Lodge is an 84-room Pacific Northwest-style lodge located in the heart of Woodinville Wine Country. There are over 100 wineries and tasting rooms in close proximity to the lodge, with over 30 of them within walking distance. Willows Lodge is home to two highly-acclaimed restaurants. Its own Barking Frog restaurant features American cuisine with Pacific Northwest influences and is open for breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday, brunch Saturday-Sunday, and dinner seven nights a week. The 5-diamond, Herbfarm Restaurant, features a 9-course wine paired menu Thursday-Sunday evenings. The lively lobby bar, Fireside, opens at 4pm daily and features live entertainment Thursday-Sunday evenings. The award-winning Spa at Willows Lodge features an outdoor relaxation pool, indoor steam room and an array of treatments including facials, massage, body and nail treatments. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Preferred Hotels, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Willows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Woodinville
Willows Resort Woodinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing