We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Got engaged here!”
Review of Willows Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Willows Lodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
204 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Got engaged here!”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The staff was so friendly and welcoming. I had arranged with them to have a bottle of champagne waiting in the room and told them that I would be asking my gf to marry me. They had champagne waiting, they brought chocolate covered strawberries to the room, they had the band dedicate a song to us, and some random ladies bought us drinks at the fireside lodge because they said we looked so happy together. We ordered room service that night and had the prawns and mussels, fantastic. And ate at the barking frog the next mornign and had the mac and cheese and crab cakes, also fantastic. It really was an amazing experience. We will be back.

Its also very close to many tasting rooms and Red Hook brewery. Park your car and have a good time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    859
    114
    55
    19
    9
See reviews for
83
652
30
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I escaped our busy lives in Seattle to spend a weekend away in Woodinville. It was an amazing experience. Our room was lovely, the fireplace was warm, and the atmosphere was welcoming. We even splurged and had a 9-course meal at the Herbfarm -- yumm!

We loved our two night stay so much that we booked for an additional night. This is where what was once going to be a five star rating turns into four. When we spoke to the front desk about extending our stay into Tuesday, no one mentioned that there were going to be heavy renovations occurring in the main part of the lodge on our final full day. This made the once cozy atmosphere disruptive, loud, smelly, and caused us to leave the lodge for the entire day since renovations were schedule to occur from 9am - 5pm. While we know renovations need to occur, it would have been nice for staff to inform us of this before we had booked another $270 night stay. We spoke to the staff on our final day and were comped $100 on our last night, so we appreciate the effort to fix this but it would be good moving forward for staff to inform guests who are extending their stay of renovations.

This mishap won't keep us from coming again because we did thoroughly enjoy our first two nights. I highly recommend this place to anyone but do ask about construction that may occur during your stay as it does affect the atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Willows Lodge was the perfect place to have a girl's getaway. The fantastic corner room I shared with my friend was perfect from the luxurious double beds, fireplace, shower & in-room jacuzzi tub.

We enjoyed sitting on the patio & listening to the sounds of the guitarist in the patio while sipping our wine & eating our delicious Washington State cherries.

I highly recommend this lodge for a romantic getaway or a girl's getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satxgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We took a staycation for various celebratory reasons and loved staying at Willows Lodge. It's within walking distance of many of the great Hollywood wineries, right off the Burke-Gilman trail and a quick car ride to the Warehouse wineries. We brought our puppy and loved that the hotel was pet-friendly with the option for dog turndown service with a dog bed, food bowls, a biscuit and water. We had friendly service from everyone at the hotel over the weekend, but Dale at the front desk was especially accommodating with winery and restaurant recommendations. He was also so generous in thanking my husband (who came directly from work and so was still in military uniform) for his service with a hand-written note and bottle of wine. Also had friends with a toddler visiting and the kiddo loved seeing the hotel's two resident truffle-sniffing pigs in their house outside in the back garden. Finally, crepes and happiest hour at Fireside were awesome, and dinner at Barking Frog across the way was a highlight with some of the best service we've experienced from our waitress.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

WE went for a relaxing getaway…. and it was perfect. Dale at the Front Desk was exceptional - our room was beautiful - we booked a NICER king and were upgraded to a Suite - very nice!
Amenities are great - we had Spa treatments… both were wonderful. Dinner was across the drive at Barking Frog… it was excellent.
All in all… one of the best relaxing getaways I have enjoyed. Thank you Willow staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We came here for a brief but nice retreat from home for one night. We had stayed here several years ago and once again it was a good experience. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to greet you. The rooms were well appointed and fairly quiet considering there were alot of people staying there and a wedding taking place. We didn't use the bikes this time but walked to the different wineries nearby and went jogging on the Sammamish River Trail that is right by the hotel. The spa was great, very relaxing and we had a nice dinner at the Barking Frog with good service. I would highly recommend staying at Willows whether you're from out of town or live nearby and want a quick getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowgirltwentytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Coast, Ooh, Ess, Ahh
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

In the midst of crushing business schedule for me and a similar academic schedule for my wife we had a birthday to celebrate. We wanted a quiet , serene spot where we could combine relaxation with celebration and still have an environment in which we could focus on getting some work done.
The Willows Lodge immediately came to mind. This probably our fourth visit over the years. The lodge environment is a wonderful blend of native northwest sensibilities with Asian serenity. Featured throughout the lodge and its rooms are a deft blend of natural elements ( exposed fir beams and woodwork, fire , rock, water) . The service is confident and friendly. The Barking Frog restaurant and the Spa are perfect compliments and extensions of the lodge. The locations is also stellar with a bike/hike trail just outside and Woodinville wine experience a short walk or drive away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nova R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodinville
19.6 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Woodinville WA
6.0 mi away
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Inn at the Market
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,585 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Heathman Hotel Kirkland
12.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Lodge

Property: Willows Lodge
Address: 14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072-6950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Woodinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodinville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willows Lodge is an 84-room Pacific Northwest-style lodge located in the heart of Woodinville Wine Country. There are over 100 wineries and tasting rooms in close proximity to the lodge, with over 30 of them within walking distance. Willows Lodge is home to two highly-acclaimed restaurants. Its own Barking Frog restaurant features American cuisine with Pacific Northwest influences and is open for breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday, brunch Saturday-Sunday, and dinner seven nights a week. The 5-diamond, Herbfarm Restaurant, features a 9-course wine paired menu Thursday-Sunday evenings. The lively lobby bar, Fireside, opens at 4pm daily and features live entertainment Thursday-Sunday evenings. The award-winning Spa at Willows Lodge features an outdoor relaxation pool, indoor steam room and an array of treatments including facials, massage, body and nail treatments. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Willows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Woodinville
Willows Resort Woodinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing