We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willows Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$151
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bothell(Bothell)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard Seattle Kirkland(Kirkland)(Great Value!)
US$167
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
960
122
58
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
122
58
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarking frogred hook brewerywine tastingherb farmchateau stfireside loungemichelle winerywine countrysoaking tubnicer roomcolumbia winerywithin walking distancebeautiful propertygas fireplacepacific northwestromantic getawayseattle area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
753 - 758 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The staff was so friendly and welcoming. I had arranged with them to have a bottle of champagne waiting in the room and told them that I would be asking my gf to marry me. They had champagne waiting, they brought chocolate covered strawberries to the room, they had the band dedicate a song to us, and some random ladies bought us drinks at the fireside lodge because they said we looked so happy together. We ordered room service that night and had the prawns and mussels, fantastic. And ate at the barking frog the next mornign and had the mac and cheese and crab cakes, also fantastic. It really was an amazing experience. We will be back.

Its also very close to many tasting rooms and Red Hook brewery. Park your car and have a good time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

My wife and I escaped our busy lives in Seattle to spend a weekend away in Woodinville. It was an amazing experience. Our room was lovely, the fireplace was warm, and the atmosphere was welcoming. We even splurged and had a 9-course meal at the Herbfarm -- yumm!

We loved our two night stay so much that we booked for an additional night. This is where what was once going to be a five star rating turns into four. When we spoke to the front desk about extending our stay into Tuesday, no one mentioned that there were going to be heavy renovations occurring in the main part of the lodge on our final full day. This made the once cozy atmosphere disruptive, loud, smelly, and caused us to leave the lodge for the entire day since renovations were schedule to occur from 9am - 5pm. While we know renovations need to occur, it would have been nice for staff to inform us of this before we had booked another $270 night stay. We spoke to the staff on our final day and were comped $100 on our last night, so we appreciate the effort to fix this but it would be good moving forward for staff to inform guests who are extending their stay of renovations.

This mishap won't keep us from coming again because we did thoroughly enjoy our first two nights. I highly recommend this place to anyone but do ask about construction that may occur during your stay as it does affect the atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Willows Lodge was the perfect place to have a girl's getaway. The fantastic corner room I shared with my friend was perfect from the luxurious double beds, fireplace, shower & in-room jacuzzi tub.

We enjoyed sitting on the patio & listening to the sounds of the guitarist in the patio while sipping our wine & eating our delicious Washington State cherries.

I highly recommend this lodge for a romantic getaway or a girl's getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satxgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We took a staycation for various celebratory reasons and loved staying at Willows Lodge. It's within walking distance of many of the great Hollywood wineries, right off the Burke-Gilman trail and a quick car ride to the Warehouse wineries. We brought our puppy and loved that the hotel was pet-friendly with the option for dog turndown service with a dog bed, food bowls, a biscuit and water. We had friendly service from everyone at the hotel over the weekend, but Dale at the front desk was especially accommodating with winery and restaurant recommendations. He was also so generous in thanking my husband (who came directly from work and so was still in military uniform) for his service with a hand-written note and bottle of wine. Also had friends with a toddler visiting and the kiddo loved seeing the hotel's two resident truffle-sniffing pigs in their house outside in the back garden. Finally, crepes and happiest hour at Fireside were awesome, and dinner at Barking Frog across the way was a highlight with some of the best service we've experienced from our waitress.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

WE went for a relaxing getaway…. and it was perfect. Dale at the Front Desk was exceptional - our room was beautiful - we booked a NICER king and were upgraded to a Suite - very nice!
Amenities are great - we had Spa treatments… both were wonderful. Dinner was across the drive at Barking Frog… it was excellent.
All in all… one of the best relaxing getaways I have enjoyed. Thank you Willow staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews