We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best experiences ever!”
Review of Willows Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Willows Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Willows Lodge is simply one of the best places I have ever stayed. The property is lovely, beautifully appointed, in a wonderful location, and very comfortable. The staff are by far the best hotel staff I have ever experienced. I travel extensively for work and pleasure and I have never experienced such a genuinely positive, helpful, and authentic staff. Every person I interacted with was truly wonderful. I was there for business and we needed a lot of support, at every turn the staff anticipated our needs or responded with a genuine smile. I can't wait to come back with my husband for fun!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cortney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Cortney C - The biggest compliment we can earn is to say that the team was "genuine". Thank you for highlighting this and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at the lodge. We look forward to your return.

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

I was blown away by the attention to detail and wonderful service of every employee I came into contact with. An excellent touch with wine tasting at check-in. The bed was very comfotrable, the room exceptionally clean, quiet, and inviting. The 2 person jetted tub is to die for and the fireplace kept the room nice and toasty. I wish we would have been there longer than 1 night so we could have enjoyed the spa and health club. I would highly recommed this lodge to all of my friends!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greatkate08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

GreatKate08 - ( Excellent user name by the way!)

Thank you for the review of the lodge. We look forward to having you back as well. This round with more leisure time as you mentioned, to enjoy our spa. It is truly a fan favorite.

We hope to see you soon!
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend and were treated like royalty. The resource is spotless and the numerous courtyards they have are so inviting and tranquil. It was really an amazing resort within walking distance to many wine tasting locations and the Red Hook.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronrich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

RonRich1 - We appreciate the great review and for highlighting our beautiful gardens and good neighbor and friend RedHook.

Come back and see us soon.

Warm regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed for a couple of nights at the Willows Lodge and wished we had stayed longer. Beautiful, serene and pampering from the fireplace in the room to the tub that opened to the living area via open window with shutters.

Make sure to upgrade to the "nicer" room, it is well worth the extra $$. Service was wonderful and just a short walk across the crosswalk to a wonderful restaurant and next to the Herb Garden as we'll. We'll be sure to visit again. What a wonderful, relaxing weekend!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the "nicer" or"nicest" rooms. It's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawaiiIsleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

HawiiIsleGal - Thank you for taking the time to share with Trip Advisor community. We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us in your nicer room.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have stayed here a few times and this last visit confirms that we will not be back. The Lodge is showing wear (holes in wall of room, etc.) and it is so very loud. When neighbors run their jet tub the motor sounds in our room and there is also some sort of loud humming noise from a machine room or something. We called the front desk to ask about it. They did not know what the problem was and offered us a free movie. My suggestion is to spend your money somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MoningerL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

MoningerL -

It was very nice to speak with you today about your experience at the Lodge Saturday night and I look forward to your return. As we discussed Willows is a "getaway" and should be quiet and relaxing. As you can see form the overwhelmingly positive reviews your experience is the exception. That being said there are no excuses and we will use your feedback to improve on all fronts. The challenges with the building that you described are being looked into immediately. They will be resolved and brought up to the extremely high standard to which we manage our facility and our service.

Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Willows Lodge.

Warm regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here as a staycation from Seattle. It was incredible. The do not disturb package provided us with a lovely experience and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were extremely beautiful and the food was delicious. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a nicer/nicest room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Rouxious - Thank you so much for your review. The DND ( do not disturb) package is a signature of Willows and we are so pleased that you enjoyed it. We created that years ago to really complete the pampering and getaway feel at the Lodge. Thank you for sharing it with others.

Please return soon and often.

Warm regards,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I stayed in November for a two-night getaway, and we were very pleased. The room, Nicer King, was beautiful and had a lovely, bucolic view.The attached restaurant, the Barking Frog, is very nice, and there are several more within walking distance: Purple Café, The Commons, Redhook Brewery, and more. Chateau Ste. Michele is a stone's throw as well. The remarkable Herbfarm restaurant, which we've never experienced, is onsite, also. Our trip left us feeling refreshed! I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BriKatWhoDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodinville
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,741 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Lodge

Address: 14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072-6950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Woodinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Price Range: £206 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willows Lodge is an 84-room Pacific Northwest-style lodge located in the heart of Woodinville Wine Country. There are over 110 wineries and tasting rooms in close proximity to the lodge, with over 30 of them within walking distance. Willows Lodge is home to two highly-acclaimed restaurants. Its own Barking Frog restaurant features American cuisine with Pacific Northwest influences and is open for breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday, brunch Saturday-Sunday, and dinner seven nights a week. The 5-diamond, Herbfarm Restaurant, features a 9-course wine paired menu Thursday-Sunday evenings. The lively lobby bar, Fireside Lounge, opens at 4pm daily and features live entertainment Tuesday-Saturday evenings. The award-winning Spa at Willows Lodge features an outdoor relaxation pool, indoor steam room and an array of treatments including facials, massage, body treatments. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Willows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Woodinville
Willows Resort Woodinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing