We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE SAW LYLE LOVETT”
Review of Willows Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Willows Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband wanted to stay "IN" wine country, not "outside" wine country and balked at the price of this hotel. Once he decided to stay, we also got tickets for the Lyle Lovett concert at Chateau St Michelle. The location of this lodge is perfect. The casual friendly but top notch service was great. We parked our car and didn't have to move it for 2 days , There are 100 wine tasting rooms within walking distance, had a 5 star meal at Barking Frog, saw a Lyle Lovett concert at Chateau St Michelle and just managed to RELAX for the time we were there. It's just a comfortable place to stay. OH and the highlight. Lyle Lovett stayed here while performing at Chateau St. Michelle. . I guess he stays here all the time when he performs at Chateau St. Michelle. His buses pulled up the morning of the concert just as we were walking to Barking Frog for breakfast. Slowly the entire group started walking in for breakfast. Him included. He said good morning to all he passed and of course we left him alone, but did manage a discreet picture of him having breakfast. So if the stars can stay here, that pretty much sums it up. .

Room Tip: We actually had an end room on the first floor. Room was great , but at first I wasn't sure, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denny f, General Manager at Willows Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Judi S,

Would you like to come to work at Willows Lodge??? You gave a great overview of what so many of our guests feel when they stay at our sanctuary.

Delighted that you also enjoyed the extra surprise of seeing Lyle while you were with us.

Hope you will stay again- would love to have you come to our staff meeting.....

Best regards,

Denny Fitzpatrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

646 - 652 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Willows Lodge was simply a relaxing and beautiful place to stay during my trip to Seattle. The lodge is 20-30 mins outside of downtown Seattle and away from all the hustle and bustle. We rented a car and had no problems getting around. The room was a modern looking lodge style room with a balcony and view of the garden. We had dinner at the Barking Frog which we thoroughly enjoyed. There a tons of wineries surrounding the hotel and since I am pregnant we didn't get a chance to go to any of them but I did notice the hotel offered a winery tour and would have loved to do some wine tasting as well. It was just a really lovely and relaxing place to stay.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This place is so beautiful and we love everything about it. Our third year in a row staying here for our anniversary. Even if there isn't a concert at Chateau St. Michelle it is still the place to stay! Great food at both Barking Frog and Fireside. Amazing staff and General Manager, too. The bikes are great and what an area to ride them in - no hills. It really is the place for romance, rest and rejuvenation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sonjar2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

From the website we were expecting a lodge deep in the northwest woods , what we found was a cute lodge on the edge of suburbia. Quaint, but not in the woods, not a secluded get away. The staff was great and very. Helpful when Travelocity messed. Up our reservation. The room and lodge are clean and well kept. It was a nice place to stay as a home base for day trips!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The only reason this is 4 stars is to give the Willows Lodge some room to move up next time. We only stayed 2 nights, arriving late on day one & leaving for an early flight on the 3rd day. So we didn't get to do/see as much as we would have liked with the time we had.
The room we got was terrific. Second floor looking out over the courtyard. The smallish patio was perfect for enjoying our coffee in the morning. The room was clean and comfy. Quiet too, I suppose because it was on the second floor and we didn't have the noise issue other reviewers had. The only thing I didn't like about the bed were the pillows. One very firm and one very soft from which to choose. All the features in the room were well above my expectations in terms of quality and comfort.
The staff was outstanding. Everyone was exceptionally helpful in every request. Not once did we ever have to wait for any request, question or need. Tim the valet even offered some sightseeing suggestions and gave us some passes for the brewery tour while we were standing in the foyer waiting for our traveling companions to join us. Seems like everyone on staff is encouraged to make sure guests have something to do and know how to get there.
Location, location, location. This place is easy walking distance from scores of tasting rooms, quite a few restaurants, a couple wineries, Red Hook Brewery and a new distillery up the block from Red Hook. Be sure to wander around the grounds to see all the gardens & greenery.
Bad news is that they are really proud of what they have here. But when you label yourself as a "Personal Luxury Resort" then pretty much live up to the billing, it's going to cost.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank J_n_G_n_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I am so thankful for your staff for the service that I was provided on my engagement weekend.

Ben and Tony both did an amazing job of helping me plan and set up a plan for the proposal with different options. Once I arrived in Woodinville, both Ben and Court communicated perfectly what to expect to confirmed what time I wanted everything set up from tables, rose pedals, and bottles of wine.

Once I checked in Ashley and Ben did an awesome job getting us checked in and made us feel very special and welcomed as we arrived. Tyler helped us with bags and made us feel comfortable with our room and amenities.

The beautiful table set up at the stone hut was perfect. Rose pedals and wine set up for the special occasion. Elizabeth couldn't have done anything better. She gave us enough space to make it feel intimate and came in just at the right time to take the most amazing photos and capturing that special moment for us.

Erin did a wonderful job at dinner at the Barking Frog and made Marisa and I feel very special. Dinner was a great touch and Tony and Court made sure that transition from the Stone Hut to the Barking Frog was available anytime we wanted it.

Thank you to your whole staff for making this a perfect engagement weekend for me and my FIANCE!! :)

A special thank you goes our to:

Tony and Ben for helping me set it up and plan everything.
Elizabeth for helping us capture that special moment.
Court, Ashley, Erin, and Tyler for making us feel special and for your great service during our stay.

I will be recommending Willows Lodge and your staff to anyone I know in the future.

Thanks again.

Room Tip: I am pretty sure they don't have any bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed at the Willows many times over the years, and it always maintains its excellent environment and service. We brought our dog this time, to get away from Seattle on the Fourth of July, and the staff greeted all of us with a wonderful welcome: a treat for the dog and wine for us. This is the most dog-friendly place we have ever stayed, and our room was quiet, well stocked with amenities, and looked out onto a beautiful courtyard. The entire place is beautifully landscaped in a natural manner, and there are bikes and kayaks available for guests' use. The spa and restaurants are very good, and the staff went all out to make our stay a good one. Woodinville is home to many good wine tasting rooms and wineries as well as a brewery next to the hotel. A cycling and walking path is on the other side of the hotel, and is a wonderful way to explore the countryside. I agree with other reviews that refer to the Willows' understated luxury: it's an oasis of calm near to Seattle and is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, as the hotel has wings built around courtyards. The rooms on the back on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank littletoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodinville
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,731 reviews
Belltown
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Lodge

Address: 14580 NE 145th St, Woodinville, WA 98072-6950
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Woodinville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Woodinville
Price Range: £201 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willows Lodge is an 84-room Pacific Northwest-style lodge located in the heart of Woodinville Wine Country. There are over 110 wineries and tasting rooms in close proximity to the lodge, with over 30 of them within walking distance. Willows Lodge is home to two highly-acclaimed restaurants. Its own Barking Frog restaurant features American cuisine with Pacific Northwest influences and is open for breakfast and lunch Monday-Friday, brunch Saturday-Sunday, and dinner seven nights a week. The 5-diamond, Herbfarm Restaurant, features a 9-course wine paired menu Thursday-Sunday evenings. The lively lobby bar, Fireside Lounge, opens at 4pm daily and features live entertainment Tuesday-Saturday evenings. The award-winning Spa at Willows Lodge features an outdoor relaxation pool, indoor steam room and an array of treatments including facials, massage, body treatments. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Willows Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willows Hotel Woodinville
Willows Resort Woodinville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing