We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed and Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woodland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lewis River Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Woodland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The accomodations and hosts were outstanding. The rooms and facility was spotless. Everything looked new. The large rear deck overllooks the Lewis River and is a great place to relax with some wine. Cooked a steak on their barberque and enjoyed a relaxing dinner with our hosts. The main room has great view. The rooms have their own private bath and shower. Breakfasts were spot on. The very large rear deck has a walk way to a private dock which we used to have our fishing guide pick us up. Really convienant. B&B is a short distance to the freeway.
The experience was so enjoyable that I plan to return in the summer with my spouse and later this winter. The first trip will be to tour Portland, Seattle, and Columbia River. The second will be to fish for steelhad and salmon. Will drive 700 miles to stay at this B&B. That says a everything!!

Room Tip: Discuss your needs with Barb, the host...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevetabuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

We spent a night celebrating a birthday while visiting old friends in the area. Since our friends are personally acquainted with the owners, they made the reservation for us and arranged for Barb to prepare my birthday dinner for the four of us. The presentation was lovely, and the food was delicious. We had a beautiful, cozy room on the main floor overlooking the river. It was absolutely spotless, lovely bed linens and charming decor. All rooms have private baths which is a definite plus. Our friends joined us for breakfast in the morning which was again beautifully served and well prepared. Barb joined us for coffee and shared the story of the B&B which was so very interesting. We hope to be able to return again in the near future. Can not think of a single way to improve our experience. It was absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bisbee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

If you fish, this would be a great place to stay at. The local guide knows all the good spots to fish. The place is very well designed and the owners pay close attention to details. Didn't see any high-class restaurants nearby, so brought wine, fruit, bread and cheese to have a great sunset dinner on the patio!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureTraveler113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We unfortunately only spent one night in Woodland, WA as we digressed from an Oregon trip to visit Mt St Helens, and only wish we could have scheduled more time at Barb and Darrel's beautiful and well-run property. After check-in (we were early, but that was smilingly accommodated), we settled in on the deck overlooking the river and were pleasantly surprised with hot hors d'oeurves to accompany our adult beverages. How thoughtful!
Our room was bright, uber-clean, cheerful and the bed was perfect.
The outdoors area, an expansive deck leading to a path leading to the dock on the Lewis river, is particularly refreshing. Darrell answered all of our flatlander-easterner questions about salmon fishing Washington-style, and his enthusiasm for the sport was obvious. As the Fall run was underway, we saw many salmon rising and jumping and enjoyed watching their friends catch salmon off the dock. What a friendly, enjoyable group of local folks who didn't mind spending their time with tourists.
Breakfast was served family style, and was well worth it. Barb and her staff are obviously proud of their service and product; it shows in everything they do.
Whether it's as a quiet stop during a road trip, or to enjoy some serious fishing right from their dock (or by boat, as they know a brilliant young guide who seems completely oriented to keeping his clients happy!), we'd recommend the Lewis River B&B, and would definitely stop again if we were in the area.
Barb & Darrell - a special THANKS to both of you for supporting our young military folks, from a retired USN sailor!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westlakeroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The Lewis River B&B was our base for 3 nights and it proved to be an excellent location for our needs. The nearby town was adequate but we did not visit it. The River Side Suite was large, very clean and convenient in that it had its own entrance from the huge deck which overlooked the Lewis River. The B&B is modern and very nice with a large great room which flows into the dinning room both have deck access. During our visit we found a bottomless supply of homemade cookies and fine chocolates. Did I mention the wine and beer selection for happy hour? Nice touch and with the deck and river, a perfect way to unwind. The Inn Keeper, Barb, gave us excellent ideas for the times we did not have planned, the best was a trip to the Astoria where the Columbia River meets the Pacific, roughly and 90 mins from the B&B and we made a full day of it. It always felt like coming home and one evening after I had commented about all the blackberries in Washington and that I was going to look for a blackberry pie, Barb made Blackberry Cobbler, was that ever nice after full day exploring!! I can’t say enough about the excellent breakfast meals that Barb prepared. Plenty of choices and she was very accommodating of my wife’s vegetarian ways, if you leave hungry it’s your own fault.

My only tiny complaint was the WiFi was a bit weak and did not reach our room but lounging in their great room to surf was fine...and that just put you closer to those home made cookies. Loved it all and would not hesitiate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Riverside Suite is nice in that it is large, has first floor deck access and it's own entry door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedidiah1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This is a homely B and B in Woodland. It is near enough to to the Interstate for convenience but the B and B is quiet and peaceful apart from a nearby rooster who tends to wake early!
The rooms are immaculate and are charmingly decorated. We appreciated the quality bed linens and robes and the views of the river - just as described. The communal areas are equally clean and comfortable with nice furnishings.
The breakfasts are freshly prepared and the servings are such that lunch is not required!
We arrived quite early and check in was not a problem. We were even offered a different room - a larger one - to the one that I had booked as we had so much luggage.
Barb goes the extra mile to welcome every one and even a cup of tea becomes a mini meal.
Thanks for everything Barb.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We were thrilled and the hosts were lovely.
Certainly worth every penny!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelpcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lewis River Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis River Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2339 Lewis River Rd, Woodland, WA 98674-8237
Region: United States > Washington > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Woodland
Price Range: £82 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our mission is to provide a relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere for you and your loved ones to create lasting memories. Five of our seven rooms offer a full river view. Each of our guest rooms has a private bathroom, robes, 32" flat-screen HD TV with 300+ channels, and high-quality amenities. Enjoy a hearty home-style breakfast in the morning. 24-hour Keurig coffee / tea station and cold bottled waters available for guests. Our private 60-foot deck overlooking the Lewis River is the perfect place to relax and unwind, sip a glass of wine or beer, or you can fish or view the River wildlife up-close from our own private dock. We are near the Mt St Helens Volcanic area, three huge year-round reservoirs, and the Lewis River Golf Course. We will be happy to arrange tee times or guided fishing trips for you during your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing