We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Woodland Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and Quiet”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

First, this motel wasn't difficult at all to find. It's set back off of the street, which is nice as the parking lot is quiet and you can't hear the traffic. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was very friendly, the pool and spa were very nice (pool was a bit cold) and not crowded at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerileeMindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Rhonda
General Manager
Choice Hotels
360.225.1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    42
    19
    10
    12
See reviews for
39
35
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We had traveled a very long distance and were very tired. When we first entered the hotel it was very friendly, the girl at the front desk was very kind and efficient, when we entered our room it smelled very clean and look very nice. We decided to go swimming,
the pool and hot tub were fantastic. The next morning we enjoyed a fantastic hot breakfast iI would defiantly recommend this hotel and we will be staying here again on our next trip

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anvilman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
This is in response to the wonderful comments that our guest had to say about our staff and hotel.
I would like to thank you for posting the great things you had to say on Trip Advisor.
We here at the Quality Inn & Suites strid for excellence and in making our customers feel as comfortable as if they where in their own home.

Thank you,
Rhonda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

The manager refused to give us a late checkout despite the fact that we explained to her that our car had broken down and was in the shop until two o clock. So we sat in the lobby for two hours instead. She was very I unempathetic and just plain rude. Would only recommend this location if you don't mind rude service.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jpeezy227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
I am sorry that we couldn't agree to a late check out. Our company policy states that I may offer a late check out until 1 pm. Which we did agree upon. But could not accomodate a 4 pm check out.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Woodland hotels

Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We checked into the hotel after a fairly long day of travel and found the young man at reception very helpful in recommending where to eat. He also made sure we fully understood the complementary breakfast, how to get back to the freeway, etc. We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Tana N.
My staff and I want to say "Thank You" for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. Woodland, Washington is a wonderful City and there are so many wonderful restaurants near by.
Our staff again want to say Thank You and Wish you a Wonderful Thanksgiving!

Rhonda Olney
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel is harder to find than you think! When you exit, there will be a sign pointing you to the right. Don't go right! Stay straight and you'll find it there next to the freeway!
This is a pretty standard place. The lobby smells very strongly like the pool; so bad I started coughing when I went in. Kind of an issue in the morning when the lobby doubles as breakfast room. Chlorine and sausage gravy is a pretty gross combination.
This place is not smoker-friendly, which is a bad thing for non-smokers too. Since there was no designated place for guests or employees to light up, everyone seemed to be smoking right by the entrance.
No complaints, but I'm not smitten either. Weak wifi signal. Pool had a floating thermometer that read 64. Creepy dude at the front desk. We got the suite and the water wasn't hot enough to really take a hot tub, so we had to go to the pool which was kind of a bummer.
On the other hand, the room was clean. There were lots of TV channels. The hot tub in the pool room was the perfect temperature.
If you go: the Oak Tree is nasty!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realist5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Realist5, I am the new manager of the Quality Inn & Suites here in Woodland, WA. I have spoken with DOT and they have changed the sign you speak of. I want to thank you for bringing this to my attention.
We now have a designated smoking area, and the pool ventilation area is being taken care of.

I'd like to send you a personal invitation to come back and visit me soon.

Rhonda
Quality Inn & Suites
Woodland, WA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

BUT everything went downhill from there. We called the hotel and asked for top floor, they said that was fine and they had a room to hold. So we go to check in and they tried to put us on first floor in the handycap room. WHY? then the check in proccess was a pain! their card reader wasent working, or computer perhaps, but it took 15 minutes to get the card info put in. Then we went to the room.. On the way I noticed the carpet issues right away. but thats not a big deal. SO we go in and looked in the "Guest Service" book that usually sits on the desk. IT HAD NOTHING in it. well a pizza flier. So no town info no restraunt info, NO check in, breakfast, emergency exit info.. literally it had nothing.. ok fine I'll hook up to the internet and look for local restraunt. The internet is not working. AND the connection we were told to use was named "Best Western" well it didnt work. We called front desk. We walked through the hotel trying to get the internet to work. NO luck. SO no local info no internet to look for info. We are not locals we are on vacation and we are wanting dinner. so the kid at the front desk was like "oh well" so no help there. The excersize room I looked into on the way to the room was simply ONE treadmill.. thats it.. anyway needless to say we called choice hotel and asked for help.. They called the hotel and asked them to cancel the reservation and refund the $ so we could at least get into another hotel. AND THEY DID.. the hotel sits in an odd location behind another building in a fenced in area.. like it is fenced in.. not a great driveway either.. NOTE we are not super picky people. but we do expect A LITTLE more from a Quality hotel.. NOT EVEN INFO IN THE LITTLE 3 RING BINDER.. come on! That would have helped a little!

Room Tip: find another hotel. Kelso WA or Longview WA just up the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
My name is Rhonda and I am the new manager of the Quality Inn & Suites. I do thank you for your comments. I have filled the guest registries with room information. And there is a Visitors Information Center located in the lobby with all the local attractions and area maps.
Woodland, Washington is a great town with lots of recreational activities.

Rhonda - Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Our room was large, affordable, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. This location allowed us to explore the coast and get back to head for Portland the next day without wearing the kids out.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWProgress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Let me start by saying thank you for your comments. We offer many different types of rooms to help accomodate your travel needs.
We do offer a full breakfast every morning including; waffles, biscuits and gravey, sausage and scramble eggs. And off coarse don't for get the muffins and cinnimon rolls.

When you pull into our drive way there is a canister in front of the fence that does belong to the company in front of us. We are currently working on moving this canister so there is clear visability of the property.

Again I want to thank you for your kind words.

Rhonda - Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
19.2 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
17.6 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodland Inn

Property: Best Western Woodland Inn
Address: 1380 Atlantic Ave, Woodland, WA 98674 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western: Woodland Inn, we are located in heart of Woodland, remodeled property with a lot of modern touch in the lobby and the room. As you enter our lobby you are welcomed by modern yet contemporary atmosphere, with stone work and functional lobby where you and your friends/family can hang out. Our rooms are completely remodeled as well with number of amenities making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are slightly off the main road therefore the freeway noise is very minimal. We offer truck/RV parking on our property free of charge. Should you have any questions our friendly and knowledgeable staff can assist you, including recommendation of things to do and places to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Woodland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Inn And Suites
Woodland Hotel Woodland
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing