We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, iffy town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Woodland Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Woodbury, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel, iffy town”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have absolutely no complaints about the hotel or staff. The room was clean and well appointed. The bed was fine--it is a hotel after all, nothing is like home. The pool and area was clean and well kept. The breakfast was good, but remember to get there before they are cleaning up. There were some complaints from other people because breakfast was ending.

My only issue is the town of Woodland is just not quite what we hoped for our stay near Mount St. Helens. There are better towns up the road that looked better suited to have people stay there. Woodland has few restaurants and just isn't what I expected. Kelso or Longview would be better stops.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
On behalf of the staff and myself we want to thank you for taking time to share your stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rhonda
General Manager
Choice Hotels
360.225.1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    48
    21
    10
    13
See reviews for
53
43
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed one night as it was a convenient stop on our way to the esat side of Mount St Helens. Although situated alongside the freeway, this hotel is clean and quiet inside.
We found our room to be comfortable but - oh dear - the breakfast!
The scrambled eggs were finished and I had to go to reception to ask for the container to be replenished. The man behind the desk then had the good grace to go and make some more which entailed a long wait whilst he did them!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yacolt, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We normally stay at La Quinta hotels but the area's two were booked on a Thursday night. We were thankful that Comfort Inn took pets in some rooms for a 15. fee. The staff (Kory) was very accommodating with getting us a room.

So now the nuts and bolts. The pros: the room was clean, large and had a small refrigerator and micro wave. The room cooled down very well with low cool. Lighting on the outside of the building is diffused so the curtains keep the room reasonably dark at night.

The cons: there is one light weight blanket that does not cover the entire surface of the king size bed. You must regulate the temp for sleeping with the AC/Heat/Fan. Our AC unit stopped working about 2 AM. Acted as though it was on a 12 hr. timer. The pillows are awful. The bed was not uncomfortable. The motel is older and is not equipped with an elevator or auto open front doors. The walls are thin. We were able to hear what was playing on the TV in the adjacent room until 11:30 PM and then again at 5 AM.
At 2AM, a loud word slurring individual fell down the stairs out side our room. For the next hour he and his partner attempted to get ready for bed in the room above us. The ceilings are as thin as the walls. The last negative was the vending machine which requires 1.05 in change for 2 of the 5 items available. Poor selection at best.

The breakfast wasn't bad at all. I don't recall seeing fruit but the coffee was hot and fresh, pastries, waffles, biscuits and gravy.

Would I recommend? No. But would stay again if the others were all full.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your most recent stay. I have shared your information with the staff.

Thank you,
Kory Wyckoff
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Wow i tell ya this place just gets better and better, i have stayed here before about 4 or 5 times and it seems that the hotel is always improving, The manager and crew are great and the room is always very clean. What i like the most is the cleanliness of the room
And the sheets are always clean and crisp. Thank you Rhonda general manager for another great stay. ;)

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anvilman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Choice Hotels
(360) 225-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friday Harbor, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Didn't want to go into Vancouver...our first Quality stay...convenient, very nice young man on the desk...breakfast was "weak"...room was fine and it was a quiet location. Easy freeway access. And actually, the rate was very good for a walk in!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for visiting the Quality Inn & Suites we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,


General Manager
Choice Hotels
(360) 225-1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Convenient to I-5 entrance, but tucked back enough from Atlantic to offer quiet stay. Lobby is spacious & inviting. Corner fireplace. Indoor pool & spa, both w/ disability lifts. Treadmill & bicycle in fitness room. Coin-op laundry. Scrambled eggs, sausage & fresh waffles for breakfast. Upbeat, friendly, helpful staff. We stayed on the ground floor and did not hear our neighbors. Restful night's sleep. Our cat offers 2 paws up, too. Might be a good place to stay if visiting St Helens. Check room directory for restaurant discounts. Former Best Western.

Room Tip: Planning to use the pool ALOT? Ask about the 2 rooms closest to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, Front Office Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at the Quality Inn. We take pride in our hotel that is why it is so important to hear back from our guests because you are our progress report card.

Thank you
Kory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very convenient location. Great staff. Clean rooms. VERY dog friendly. Okay breakfast. Very small exercise room. Lots of restaurants close by. Make sure to find Old Town Cafe. It was a tiny bit loud. Beds were fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbmarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda O, General Manager at Best Western Woodland Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to sharing your stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rhonda
General Manager
Choice Hotels
360.225.1000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
13.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lewis River Inn
Lewis River Inn
#1 of 3 in Woodland
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Woodland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Woodland Inn

Property: Best Western Woodland Inn
Address: 1380 Atlantic Ave, Woodland, WA 98674 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Woodland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western: Woodland Inn, we are located in heart of Woodland, remodeled property with a lot of modern touch in the lobby and the room. As you enter our lobby you are welcomed by modern yet contemporary atmosphere, with stone work and functional lobby where you and your friends/family can hang out. Our rooms are completely remodeled as well with number of amenities making your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are slightly off the main road therefore the freeway noise is very minimal. We offer truck/RV parking on our property free of charge. Should you have any questions our friendly and knowledgeable staff can assist you, including recommendation of things to do and places to eat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Woodland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodland Hotel Woodland
Woodland Inn And Suites
Best Western Woodland
Woodland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing