We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places under $ 100”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lewis River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lewis River Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“One of the best places under $ 100”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I was very pleased with the clean up dated rooms, the Wi-Fi that they provide actually works and is faster then my 4g, I would highly recommend this inn as a no brainer, I was so pleased this is the first review I have ever written.
Greg Powell from Salt Lake City

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPSoldiit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    66
    9
    3
    9
See reviews for
40
58
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel the night before a charter fishing trip. We had a second story room with a balcony overlooking the Lewis River which provided a relaxing view after a long day of hiking and sightseeing. We were checked in by the hotel's owner who offered discounts we hadn't thought of and gave great advice on some nearby places for dinner. We felt like he genuinely appreciated our business and took a personal interest in ensuring we enjoyed our stay. The room was spotless and had all of the amenities you would expect to find at one of the major brands. The hotel appeared to be recently renovated. The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet, and the heating/AC worked well. We will definitely stay here again if we have another opportunity to visit this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanook4530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We spent the night at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised when we walked into the room. It was very clean, and there was a deck right outside our room which had a view of the Lewis River. We sat on the deck for a while enjoying a glass of wine and watching the Canadian geese and Mallards swimming by. After a long drive from California, this motel was very quiet and relaxing. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, it was just a really pleasant experience over all. There's a Mexican restaurant across the street from the hotel where we enjoyed a meal and a drink at the bar. The food was very good and at a convenient location. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a river view and deck on the ground floor. There's several rooms that b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I normally stay at chain hotels such as Marriott and Hilton type properties. I was told to stay here because I was making sales calls in the area and it would be easiest for me to stay here. I was a bit nervous because it's not a chain mentioned above. However, this property was great. My room was nice, I stayed in a room that looked over the river, very spacious. It was spotless, bed was comfortable and everything about it was great. I highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This hotel was close to where I needed to be for business the next day. The price was right, the room was large and the TV was easy to work. There was a Chinese restaurant next door with excellent food and the check in and out was a breeze. There was construction at the entry and the workers and hotel staff took extra care to protect the guests. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Second floor might be helpful since this is an older two story property with exterior entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legend3461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

You would never know it from just driving by, but this is a very quiet and peaceful place to stay. The rooms on the end are river front and have private sitting areas where you can watch ducks, otters, and the occasional boat float by. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Several restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for one of the river front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We spent a night here and on that particular trip it was my favorite place we stayed. Most of them cost a great deal more money. The location next to the river is great, its a beautiful town (at least along the river). Everything you might need is right near the Inn, there was a great Mexican place across the street, gas, its all right there. Its easy to find getting off the interstate, although getting back on requires an unusual drive around. We drove up the road along the river and it is a very scenic drive. Historically, Woodland and Ariel is the area were DB Cooper bailed out of the hijacked jet with $250K back in the 70's, some of the money was found in the Columbia river right near Woodland. Its near Mount St Helens, and that is an interesting area, most of the damage from the major eruption is no longer visible. Visiting the volcano is seasonal and is the roads are usually only open during the warmer months. Currently the volcano is not visibly active.
The rooms were nice, typical, they were clean and well stocked. We were there off season and at first my room smelled a little musty, but some fresh air fixed that up. The shower had reasonable water pressure, which to me is the most important part of a hotel room. When we go back this is were we will stay, I am not sure I can articulate more fully why, but I felt really relaxed (or maybe comfortable) there.

Room Tip: The closer to the river is further from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
0.3 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
837 reviews
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
186 reviews
18.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewis River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis River Inn

Property: Lewis River Inn
Address: 1100 Lewis River Rd, Woodland, WA 98674-9690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lewis River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lewis River Inn is located in Woodland, WA just east off Interstate 5 exit 21. There are 49, one bedroom guest rooms including 10 guest rooms with balconies overlooking the beautiful Lewis River and our lovely garden area. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave, and hair dryer. River Rooms have coffee makers, irons and iron boards. Free Expanded Continential Breakfast, Free WI-FI High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls. Business Center in Lobby. Restaurants, Stores, Gas Stations, Laundromat,Pharmacy close by. Pet Friendly (extra charge). Office Open 24 Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lewis River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewis River Hotel Woodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing