We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop for the night”
Review of Lewis River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lewis River Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good place to stop for the night”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

The Lewis Inn was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning, while limited in its options, had more quality items. For instance, my cheese bagel actually tasted like something. Yogurt was refrigerated, which I appreciated. Though I didn't notice until morning, it seemed like there was a patio overlooking a river that looked really pretty. I'd stay here if I'm ever passing through again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    70
    9
    3
    9
See reviews for
40
64
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Hubby and I stayed here in October 2013. He was down in Woodland for business and I had a chance to tag along. Having worked in the hotel industry long ago, I know what I like and what I don't like! Have to say, I was impressed with this little motel in the heart of Woodland. It's basic, but very clean and tidy. If I had to complain about anything for my stay it would be the beds are a tad stiff for my liking, but then again, I like a soft bed :) The housekeeping staff was very friendly and did a great job. Hubby had the complimentary breakfast but I didn't as it was mostly bread based and I am gluten intolerant :( All in all, I would highly recommend this motel if you have need to stay in Woodland.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main level, however, I wouldn't mind checking out the rooms on the river side n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PussycatBC_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the Lewis River Inn. It's privately owned which was a nice change from the major chain hotels we've been staying in during this trip. I had my doubts when I saw a group of young people who were long term guests (construction workers?) but my doubts were unfounded. We had a quiet, restful stay.

Except for the carpet which could use a cleaning, our room was squeaky clean. The bed/mattress/pillows were soooooo comfortable.

There was a recliner in the room as well as microwave/fridge. We had an accessible room which was fine except for the fact that there was a bath tub of standard height.

Breakfast was standard which suited me fine. There was coffee/tea, juice, bagels, English muffins, and pastry.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrBabs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I paid a little bit extra in order to reserve an upstairs king room with our own balcony overlooking the Lewis River. It was well worth it! Our room was large and clean, with half-fridge and microwave, and our king bed was the most comfortable bed we slept on during our whole vacation! Our balcony did indeed overlook the lovely river. We sat outside on the balcony, watching small fishing boats come and go, until dark-thirty. In the morning, the shower head came off in my husband's hand, right before a terribly loud fire alarm went off. The ringing lasted for almost ten brain-numbing minutes. (The cause? someone burned a piece of toast in the breakfast room.) The new maintenance person didn't repair our shower, but offered to let us take a shower in another room. Continental breakfast was about average, in a small room in the registration area. But even with all of this going on, the cleanliness and comfort of the room and bed, as well as the enjoyment we shared overlooking the river, still made this a place where we'd gladly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeyOnTheCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
507 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were traveling Interstate 5 at 9:00PM and were really tired. All the big chain hotels were full so we took a chance on this place. Wow, what a surprise. Clean, quiet, efficient, and friendly for $67 a night. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodness4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

On our trip we stayed in 4 motels. This was by far the cleanest, most comfortable and friendliest of all. We had stayed once before on a trip north and were pleased at that time so remembered when we decided to find a place to stay this trip. It was a long drive from Canada and we were so glad for a clean friendly facility!! We took 4 rooms and all of us were pleased with our rooms. Thank You

Room Tip: If you are needing a room near Woodland, Washington pick this one. You will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeMedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Logan, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed for two nights. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. It is not real fancy but very nice. We had no issues at all. The price was slightly high for the type of room but it was worth it. I was disappointed they did not have an AARP discount while they did have a AAA discount. Most places have both. The location is very good. Easy on and off of the freeway.

Room Tip: Reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodland
0.3 mi away
Best Western Woodland Inn
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
12.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Battle Ground Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
189 reviews
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
17.9 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewis River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis River Inn

Property: Lewis River Inn
Address: 1100 Lewis River Rd, Woodland, WA 98674-9690
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Woodland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lewis River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lewis River Inn is located in Woodland, WA just east off Interstate 5 exit 21. There are 49, one bedroom guest rooms including 10 guest rooms with balconies overlooking the beautiful Lewis River and our lovely garden area. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave, and hair dryer. River Rooms have coffee makers, irons and iron boards. Free Expanded Continential Breakfast, Free WI-FI High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls. Business Center in Lobby. Restaurants, Stores, Gas Stations, Laundromat,Pharmacy close by. Pet Friendly (extra charge). Office Open 24 Hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lewis River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewis River Hotel Woodland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing