We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could ask for and more!”
Review of Oxford Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Inn Yakima
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stay there at least everyother week and sometimes more. I would never stay anywhere else in Yakima. Every room has a view of the river and a balcony. The breakfast is excellent (bisquits and gravy, belgian waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast, fruit and a bunch of other items). Very comfortable feel right when you walk in. Every room has a fridge, coffee and a microwave. Thanx Oxford Inn!

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floors have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

Staff was great (notably Clemencia!) and the room was comfortable. All rooms (at least 2nd floor and above) have a terrific view of the river just a few feet away and there is a terrific walking/bike trail to use. The nightly rate was terrific especially compared to other chains I considered. Fresh cookies in the afternoon Monday - Thursday. Will absolutely stay there again when in town.

When I checked out, I was not asked to review the hotel for traipadvisor.com until after I complimented them on my stay. Perhaps they didn't have the opportunity to ask before I shared my comments.

Room Tip: Second floor (or above) had a great view of the river and balconies, I think you'd miss that on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

yummy breakfast and lots of choices. we had a good time...clean for the most part.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ribtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Everyone at this hotel just made you feel like you were apart of the family. The front desk was wonderful at check in and always had a smile on :) The room was very clean and smelled great! I love the beds at any Oxford, I always sleep great! The waffles were also great! I wouldnt have changed anything about my stay and look forward to returning! Thank you to all the staff for making our staff perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63Amber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I know that there are several places to stay when in Yakima but between the cleanliness of the property and Clemencia at the Front Desk who ALWAYS has a smile on her face, it's just the best place to stay! Love the waffles in the morning and the great river views.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I'm a contractor that stay's 3 to 4 nights a week I spend alot of time on the road and in motels
the Oxford Inn in Yakima has an excellent staff that has made it a pleasure to stay there and
tend to go out of their way to accomadate you
It would be my first recommendation if you were staying in Yakima
Thanks to the staff I have met
Darrel, Shane, Tony, Mindy, and Grace on the front desk
Austin and Maria at the breakfast bar
Felicia housekeeping
Christina and Hope Management

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We appreciated the staff, the real coffee cups & glasses, the recycling. Everything!! Green & comfortable.

Room Tip: Every room is great with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
809 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
206 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Yakima

Address: 1603 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2179
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#4 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £75 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Inn Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Yakima River, enjoy easy access to Downtown Yakima and the Yakima Greenway Trail. We are pet friendly! Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet featuring Belgian Waffles, High Speed WiFi, Parking, Outdoor Pool & Spa, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oxford Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing