We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
Review of Oxford Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Inn Yakima
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights at the Oxford Inn and were very pleased with their establishment. We had one queen bed and had plenty of left over room in the room to move around. There was a small fridge to keep whatever and a desk for your laptop and a good T.V. The price of the room included breakfast and it was more than ample, with waffles, hard boiled eggs, various oatmeal, cereals, juice, fruit, coffee, bagels and toast. For the price, this hotel is definitely an affordable choice. All of the rooms face the Yakima River, so nothing on facing the busy street, making the rooms very quiet. There is a nice walking/biking path along the river. Easy entrance and exit to the hotel and very close to downtown Yakima.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyDianaNanaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    192
    68
    20
    7
See reviews for
149
135
26
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Having family in Yakima, and having travelled there many times over 45 years, we decided to stay at the Oxford Inn over the Thanksgiving weekend, just to have some quiet time (big family). What a wise decision! This place is wonderful, well appointed with comfortable beds, and on the ground floor river-side a sliding glass door that leads directly to the parkway with the river just behind that. We are talking feet here, not blocks. Although I wouldn't walk around this neighborhood at night, there is a restaurant on one side, and a fast food place just past Oxford Suites. The wifi worked well, the breakfast was good, and the personnel pleasant. We took our two largish dogs and noticed that there were other big dogs there, although it says medium to small. When you get a "dog room" it is usually less nice than others, but this was not the case. I don't know how they could have made the room nicer. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Yakima.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor on the river side - and bring your bike or walking shoes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moosedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We decided to stay last minute in Yakima instead of driving home to Seattle. We have never stayed at the Oxford Inn before but it was close to the freeway and it was getting late. We got 1 the last of 2 rooms, there was a convention going on. 1 Queen, NS room on 4th floor. It was quiet, clean, updated with a comfortable bed. Got a great nights sleep. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whidbey Island, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at the Oxford Inn. The staff was so friendly and helpful with every interaction. I had forgotten my lunchbag in my room refer when I checked out and they were kind enough to call and let me know as well as hold for me to pick up. Ive been to hotels where if something is left in the room...its never seen again so I was happy!

It was clean and comfy with a great view of the river and the breakfast was very satisfying. We also received a gift card of our choice on check in...we chose the La Mirador Mexican Restaurant one and had a great dinner there. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenboggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Rooms have a great view over the river. Well furnished, comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast was typical of this type of hotel. Rates were reasonable. Location is convenient to get to. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krptrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

All rooms overlook the river. Nicely furnished and clean. Standard breakfast typical of this size hotel. The staff was ver courteous and friendly. Mexican restaurant next door, fast food with a short walk. Close to the freeway. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jngbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This property was just a mile from downtown. We took a taxi downtown to sample some of the local wine tasting rooms. It is right on the river and on a trail that follows the river. The breakfast was a little better than most with make your own waffles and hard boiled eggs. The rates were very reasonable. Very clean and comfortable. There was a small outdoor pool by the river.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
0.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Yakima

Property: Oxford Inn Yakima
Address: 1603 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2179
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
#4 Business Hotel in Yakima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Inn Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Yakima River, enjoy easy access to Downtown Yakima and the Yakima Greenway Trail. We are pet friendly! Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet featuring Belgian Waffles, High Speed WiFi, Parking, Outdoor Pool & Spa, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing