We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and friendly staff”
Review of Oxford Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Inn Yakima
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice location and friendly staff”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed one night during a move back to the Pac NW.

Nice room on the ground floor, right off the river trail. Comfy bed and good shower, etc. Walls were a bit thin!

We brought our dog and though we knew in advance of the $25 pet fee (per week), I still think it was pretty outrageous. Especially since they don't allow you to leave your dog unattended in the room!

Around 4 am, there were some plumbing issues next door ( which woke us up!) and the pipes backed up into our sink. Not pleasant, but fortunately no smell. We were checking out anyway, so didn't call housekeeping.

All in all, a good place to stop the night, but too expensive to bring Fido!

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreatLifeCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    194
    70
    20
    7
See reviews for
153
136
26
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were rained out of a camping trip and needed a place to spend four nights. The Oxford Inn backs on the Yakama River and Greenway and all the rooms face the river. We stayed in a room with two queens and another with a king. All the rooms above the first floor have balconies and are spacious and clean with comfortable beds and good temperature control. The balcony was a great place to dry wet camping gear and store bikes. Breakfasts were very good and there was always coffee or fruit drinks available. The pool was next to the greenway and there were tables and chairs outside where we enjoyed takeaway dinners. The staff was very courteous and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Followthesons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

First, you need to know there is an Oxford Inn and Oxford Suite and they are nearly next to each other. There is only a fast food place that separates them. So if you get the wrong one the staff will direct you to the right one.

The hotel is next to the Yakima River and each room has a view of it. It is also right next to a walking trail that goes along the river (which may or may not be a good thing depending on any crime in the area). The staff is friendly and helpful.

When we walked into the room there was a smell. I don't know what it was but once I opened up the windows it seem to be better. I didn't bother the staff about it because I was only going to be there for one night.

However, the only restaurant that is within walking distance is a fast food place. If that doesn't suit you then you will have to drive someplace else. The price you pay for the room may not be worth the price you pay in gas for finding a place to eat. There are limited number of places to eat along Yakima Ave especially if you don't know the area well.

Breakfast was okay and choices are limited for the type of buffet it offers.

The room was good and enjoyed sleeping there. It just wasn't my first choice of a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StickyGlue62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABERDEEN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a great place to stay. I stayed here on business and the staff are friendly, everything is clean and the breakfast was good. This Inn is right on the river and you have a walking path or a nice run. It was quiet and I slept really good in the bed. Family friendly and the pool was small and secure. The location is easy to find.

Room Tip: I just asked for a quiet room and I faced the river. It was a nice view and I would recommend it, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CINDY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern, Ontario
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

The river runs behind the Oxford Inn, providing a calming relief for weary travellers. The walking path by the river is a nice diversion for those weary of the cramped quarters in the car. The rooms were spacious and neat and the beds were comfortable. The pool was a nice relief as Yakima was going through a heat wave when we were there in September. Breakfast was fine and the friendly greeting from the front desk was very much appreciated.
If you are looking for a clean hotel with friendly staff, and a nice pool, I think the Oxford Inn is a nice place to stay.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BSCSkiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had a very pleasant time at this quiet inn when we went to Mt Rainier. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was also great with Belgian waffles, fruits, cereals, bagels, and hard boiled eggs. We will definitely use this place again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stay here at least once a year as we travel to and from family in Western Washington. It has always been a nice, relaxing place. The last two visits have been over whelmed with youth for various sporting events. They are not the issue, as we have long traveled with our six children and their friends/teams. What bothered us what the lack of rule follow through by the staff. Breakfast found batter all over the counter, things spread out of containers as someone looks for the 'exact' fruit or cereal. The floors were constantly wet as access to the pool made its way through the office and upstairs to various rooms. The price was fair. Yet I think we might start looking at something else. If the service deterioates this quickly we don't feel comfortable that it won't continue to decline. The rooms were nice. With amenities of micro and refrigerator. The river view was beautiful. We were there in the summer when it was 90+ degrees out. The hallways measured about the same. Rooms were comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for one further down the hall, away from the check in desk. Second floor cut down on a lot of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macgeorge2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
775 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
183 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Yakima

Property: Oxford Inn Yakima
Address: 1603 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2179
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#4 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Inn Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Yakima River, enjoy easy access to Downtown Yakima and the Yakima Greenway Trail. We are pet friendly! Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet featuring Belgian Waffles, High Speed WiFi, Parking, Outdoor Pool & Spa, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing