We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little of both sides” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxford Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oxford Inn Yakima
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
303 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“A little of both sides”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Pros- fantastic customer service. It was 105 outside but the AC in the room was great. Beds comfortable, plenty of parking, near freeway but just far enough away, walmart across street to get any item you need, grounds kept clean and tidy, very short drive to downtown and restaurants.

Cons-super thin walls and floors, first floor has a smoky smell. Breakfast very basic Hallway AC was turned on to heat not cool and set at 87.

We got a good price at 89 and value. However not a restful sleep due to upstairs came in at 2am pounding on floor then next door was up at 6am and could hear shower, toilet flushing.

Will try a different place in Yakima next time in order to compare.

Room Tip: stay on fourth floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    189
    67
    20
    6
See reviews for
146
128
26
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

They said all rooms were nonsmoking but our room smelled like it had been a smoking room in the past. There were cobwebs above the bed with lots of small black bugs in them. We asked for another room and it was better. It did not smell but there were cobwebs above the tv no bugs though. Decks of both rooms were dirty.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rnc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking the time to talk with our General Manager, Christina Barnes. We value your patronage and hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

When we arrived at the hotel the power was out (all over yakima). The staff found us flashlights and helped us with our very heavy luggage. The power did come back on about 20 mins after we arrived but the cable and internet never did work while we were there. The view from our room was amazing. The river was so close it almost seemed like you could reach out and touch it. Room was clean and the breakfast was small but what they had was tasty.. bagels, yogurt, fruit, toast, cereal etc. We did have a rather serious issue happen in our room while we were there. We brought it to the staffs attention right away and he apologized. There wasn't too much that he could do as the general manager was not in for 3 days (long weekend 4th of July) We did manage to speak with the GM- Christine the following Monday and she was amazing. They comped our room and is sending us a half off voucher for our next stay. Although the issue was very serious they made up for it with excellent staff, and efficient action. I can't wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Great value, very clean. The pool was a great addition on a very hot July day. I asked for a river view on the ground floor and got it. Enjoyed watching deer across the river.
Good breakfast in the morning including make your own waffles.
Good Mexican restaurant next door. Pick up 10 percent off coupon in the hotel lobby.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank napiligal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I first arrived in Yakima in late March of this year. Even before checking I felt this would be a good experience based on the reservation process and conversation. Since then I have not been disappointed. The front desk staff is awesome: Clemencia, Grace, Tony, Sean and Melody have gone above and beyond to make sure everything provides a great stay; from making sure the room is clean and comfortable, to always making sure I get the mail from home and packages in a timely manner, and providing information on sites to see and places to visit. They have also found a way to provide housekeeping services in line with my schedule. Because I work nights, they make sure my room is serviced early in the morning, usually even before I get home from work. I have been here since late March and will be here at least until mid-September. In all that time, they have provided excellent and professional service; they truly care about the guests and how to make their stay enjoyable and pleasant. They have always been gracious and eager to provide the best service. Not because this is their job but because they truly care. They have been warm and welcoming and accommodating in so many ways. Kudos to them all. They truly are the epitome of excellence!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Inn Yakima, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you! We really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The Oxford Inn is located conveniently off the freeway. Although the front of the hotel face an industrial area the rear has beautiful view of the Yakima River. The sound of the river is very calming: there's a paved path asking the bank making the whole experience very relaxing and enjoyable. Try to get in my room along the north side of the hotel with a river view but avoid rooms by the ice machines: the machine on the first floor is very loud so avoid room numbers 133 to 141.

I found the rooms clean and of higher value than what is normally expected in a hotel the added touches like the curved shower curtain rod the interesting aromas of the lotions, soaps and shampoo is an added touch. You could tell time, effort and thought was put in to make the guest's experience memorable.

At the time of my stay the wifi gave my device a warning message so I did not use the wifi provided at the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Charlie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great hospitality and service during our weekend stay in Yakima. Hotel well maintained inside and out and pricing was very attractive. Having direct access to the main riverfront bike/running path was a nice bonus!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn Yakima

Property: Oxford Inn Yakima
Address: 1603 E Yakima Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
#3 Family Hotel in Yakima
#4 Business Hotel in Yakima
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oxford Inn Yakima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Overlooking the Yakima River, enjoy easy access to Downtown Yakima and the Yakima Greenway Trail. We are pet friendly! Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet featuring Belgian Waffles, High Speed WiFi, Parking, Outdoor Pool & Spa, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Oxford Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing