We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, great price, will be back.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Country Inn Yakima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sun Country Inn Yakima
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great stay, great price, will be back.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

Although I was worried after reading some of the older review, I liked the price. We showed up and the the Front Desk Clerk was super friendly and quickly checked us in. While the rooms are obviously older, ours was bright and clean. The room had minifridge, microwave and hairdryer. The bed was very comfortable and when I requested extra pillows they are supplied right away. The shower was great also, lots of pressure and good spray pattern, and the hot water was almost instant and always available. The breakfast was good considering it was free, boiled eggs, frest fruit, bagles, bread, muffins, 4 kinds cereal, milk juice coffee and tea.
I highly recommend it and will stay there again next time I go to Yakima. It was next to a Best Western and the only difference in the BW had coffee makers in the room and Sun Country Inn was less than half the price.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Glowdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    12
    5
    7
    6
See reviews for
15
10
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2011

If you're looking for no frills and just plain comfortable and clean rooms, this is the place. They have affordable prices and you really get your money's worth. They offer free internet, breakfast, and evening snacks. And the 24 hour front desk, always has someone available ready to help. Very friendly staff!

Our familiy definitely plan on coming back here again soon!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

I stayed here a year ago during the dog days of summer. The room was adequate, staff friendly...I had just about everything I needed. I thought I had booked a smoking room, but was given a non-smoking room, which is ok because I could just step outside for a smoke. I will certainly be back next time I make it to Yakima!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobbyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelton, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

I stayed @ the Sun Country with my fiance and 2 year old son this summer. Our single room (since my son slept in his play pen) was only like $45 since we were first time guests, which is very affordable since we were on a low budget impromptu vacation. We were also able to pay $10 for an extended checkout time, 3pm, which was GREAT! We didnt have to get right up in the morning and leave. Our room was VERY basic, but for $45 what more did we expect. It was outdated, but very clean. The staff were friendly, as well as the guests we spoke with during our stay. The pool was great, since it was 105 degrees when we were there, and out AC turned our room into a refrigerator. :) Also, we had our chicuahua wuith us and the pet fee was only, $6, versus the $29 we paid the night before at the Best Western. (in addition to a $99 room, which was newer but not any better than our room at Sun Country). Overall, we had a great stay and my fiance has stayed there 2 times since while on business trips to the area. I wouldnt risk trying any other motel in this price range. Sun Country is clean, basic, and very affordable. They are in the process of making upgrades liek fridges and micros in every room, and weve never gotten a room without either. We plan to stay again as a family in late August.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank tonielle1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2010

From the moment we drove up we knew we shouldnt have tried to save a few dollars. The parking lot was full of people "hanging out" swearing and partying went on ALL night in the parking lot. In the morning I found vomit and beer bottles on the stairs. The walls were very thin and it was difficult to sleep. The bathroom had mold on the walls and the floor. The "Award Winning" breakfast consisted of prepackaged suger..Twinkies, ding dongs, honey buns, and donuts. Nothing warm. And nothing healthy besides about 4 bannanas. I got the feeling this was in the "bad" area of town. Def. not a place to take the family. On a positive note the hi speed internet worked and it was pet friendly.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorpeyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

The Sun Country Inn is a great place to stay. It's quiet, the rooms are nice and everything is clean. The front desk people will bend over backwards to help you. I stay here every time I'm in the area and in need of a room. And they also have smoking rooms so if you don't like smoking roome just stay away so they keep having smoking rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Click865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yakima
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

i found the staff to bend over backwards to make you feel at home,was very surprised at what a wonderful continental breakfast with a wide variety of choices.rooms were very clean and comfortable. very nice and clean heated pool was able to sunbathe by the pool with no disturbances would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to yakima i will be back

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sexymomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.5 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 24 in Yakima
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Country Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Country Inn Yakima

Property: Sun Country Inn Yakima
Address: 1700 North First Street, Yakima, WA 98901
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sun Country Inn Yakima 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sun Country Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Country Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima
Sun Country Hotel Yakima
Country Inn Yakima
Yakima Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing