We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Won't Stay Here Again” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Won't Stay Here Again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here one night while attending a baseball tournament. Location is fine. Hotel has been renovated and was decent but still shows age (tubs looked old). HOT water which was really nice and deep bath tubs. However, the staff was less than cordial when arriving. Barely said anything to us. He apparently had a headache?? I don't know if he even actually worked there because he didn't have a uniform on or name tag, so don't know who that was. We asked about restaurants and he just pointed to the road and said "there's a bunch down there". Breakfast was sub par. I was expecting eggs but they were all gone and dried out (no breakfast attendant either to make more). The rest was fine. Waffle maker is fun. There's a pool but it's outside and no hot tub or sauna. We got this room for a discount, which was great, because there's no way in heck I'm paying almost $100 a night for this place. We'll book elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    24
    28
    14
    15
See reviews for
26
24
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We went up to Yakima for one night for our daughters All-State Honor Choir. The hotel was right in the middle of everything! Restaurants, convenience stores, a mall, even a Cabela's store. We had a great time and the hotel was very nice. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was really good, with lots of food and choices. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was nice and hot. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a nice,comfortable stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tawnya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The room we stayed had smoking smell and the bath tub got cigarette stains. The room was dirty and cold (portion of the room had no carpet). Not only that the blanket had blood stained on it! There was no shampoonor conditioner provided. We wanted to change our room, but it was all full; we would have to go to another town for a hotel because all the hotels in town were all full \ (due to a convention/ event for the weekend). Since our event was in Yakima and we didn't have time to go to another town, so we reluctantly stayed there.

You would think that they would add extra staff for the weekend due to full booking.
Breakfast was horrible and food was running out. The scrambled eggs tasted like rubber, and the waffles were yucky. There was a long line-up at the dining room and not enough room for people to sit. We had to eat at the lobby. Due to full booking, you would think that maybe they would extend the breakfast time. But oh no, they didn't. At 9am sharp, a staff came to lock up the dining room, leaving many people with no breakfast.

The front desk staff was unfriendly and unhelpful.

We would definitely not going back to this place nor would we recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 905sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving at the front desk, clerk was trying to solve another customer's problem. Over 5 minutes passed & no recognition at all that I had been waiting. Clerk had even passed by me upon returning to the front desk after trying a room key, etc. Inexcusable! There was another person in the back room from the counter and the clerk did not even ask for help, etc. Upon calling from another motel, the clerk only gave me the 1st name of the manager. I had to ask twice for his last name, etc.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Raleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We chose Quality Inn Yakima based on the images and "details" posted on the hotel website. Price was also a factor. You get what you pay for. This Quality Inn is more like an old motel rather than a updated old hotel. Every room door opened out towards the parking lot, and there were no elevators, if you needed one. Yeah, it's definitely not a new building. But it was clean, they had a decent breakfast, friendly staff, and we had no problems with noise. I'd rate this as an acceptable pit stop, but you could probably find better lodging in the Yakima area for the same or slightly higher pricing. Typical of the Quality/Comfort Inns, only a light breakfast (no menu, no waiter service, just help yourself) is offered. We know they had a pool, but we did not use it, and not sure about the gym.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbenton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durango, co
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

I read prior reviews and knew the property was old but this was no excuse. The drapes were improperly hung, old soap and washrag in the bathtub on arrival, carpet that was totally worn, hard bed, breakfast that was ineatable.... I could go on. The worst part was the price - you have high expectations when you pay $80.00 a night... This would have been overpriced at half of that. The topper was at breakfast when I asked where the bread was, I was told we don't serve that anymore. Stay somewhere else....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookston
Level Contributor
189 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Arrived late after all day of driving, I had reservations and upon arrival check-in was without a hassle. The young lady at the front desk was confused, ironically, there was another guest with the same last name that had reservations and she thought I was them. After I told her again who I was, she checked me in relatively quick and with apologies. No problem.. The bed in the room was alright a pretty good nights sleep and pillows were comfortable. Room appeared to be pretty clean and orderly. The curtains needed put back on the curtain rod, so they would close. I did the best I could considering the hooks were missing. Not bad for the price, but not a Hilton, ok, for a nights stay... The front desk said they offer breakfast, but I didn't get an opportunity to check that out, as I had to leave before it was being served..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
3.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sun Country Inn Yakima
Sun Country Inn Yakima
#16 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
4.4 mi away
Yakima Valley Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 12 East Valley Mall Blvd, Yakima, WA 98903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Yakima
Yakima Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing