We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably don't want to stay here unless”
Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Economy Inn
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Probably don't want to stay here unless”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What can I say but gross dirty and disgusting. Split box spring with condom wrappers and God knows what else. Towels that looked like poop was smeared on them, blood and mold on ceiling, electrical wires hanging and exposed, leaking refrigerator,ants everywhere, stunk like smoke and body odor, broken ice machine, and continental breakfast was a loaf of bread bonus was real life cops out your motel window but if you like that kind of good time this is the place for you

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaydensnana48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    4
    3
    1
    44
See reviews for
9
10
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Richland, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We decided to stay last minute and this was the only place available. Now I know why. It was dirty, noisy, and actually it was a little scary. Paper thin walls. I will never stay there again. I would drive back and forth the tri-cities before staying athere gain. He knew there were 4 of us and we only got 1 to towel. All I can say is nasty.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SportsDad_oh_yah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was the worst hotel I have ever seen, The room was very dirty and stained, There was pubic hairs on the sheets thick dust on the TV and stains all over the carpets, It was a Non-smoking room that smelled of smoke and even had ashtrays in it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!! The Health department needs to shut it down!

Room Tip: DO NOT Stay Here Ever!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 688Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Tent by the freeway overpass would have been just as good. First time i have seen a plastic craft table as a desk. Holes in the walls were patched and never repainted. Front desk called a 1am to inform me he miss charged my credit card. I should have known when i signed a paper stating no refunds after 15 minutes....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rabidflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Country, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

There were hairs in the sink, the tub and the bathroom floor. The bedding was clean, but the bed was thin and I felt the springs. There was a lot of traffic in the hallway all day and all night. The swimming pool was closed (probably for public safety reasons). There was no breakfast the next morning and the coffee was tasteless. I took a shower but put washcloths on the bottom of the tub because I was afraid to stand on it. Keep looking, don't stop here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramblinglibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITITZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Run! This is one nasty hotel. My daughter and I had stayed at an Econo Lodge in Portland Oregon a few nights before, and for the cost it was still a nice, clean hotel. It also had a very nice self serve breakfast bar. The Econo Lodge in Yakima was a DISASTER! Dirty (I had long hairs on my pillow. ugh!), gross, unclean bathroom, a lamp with the light bulb hanging over. We weren't expecting anything high end, but even for the price it was downright nasty. Compared to the breakfast in Portland, this was a joke. A bag of bread and the crumbs of Fruit Loops. There was no coffee and no one around to ask to make any. Do yourself a favor and find somewhere else to stay. I'm just happy we didn't pick up any bugs from this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jill0753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

WOW !! Stayed in many hotels in my life but this one takes the awful prize! When we checked in they had us down for staying 12 nights when it was only 2...they swiped my credit card first before they said ,"Oh you are not staying 12 nights" So on my credit card there is a hold for over $500. They swiped my card again for just my portion of the stay plus 20% hotels hold till you check out. Argued with the man at the front desk that spoke the best of broken english that night ~the next morning(check out) and then again later in afternoon. Got my credit card person on the line with them and they tried explaining that he needed to release the 2nd hold and all the hotel man could say" trust me it will all go away tomorrow" WELL its tomorrow still have over a $500 hold but 2nd hold did turn into my portion of the stay .Credit card co says it will remain there for 30 days unless they reverse it. No one speaks or understands good enough english to get them to understand. If I wanted to save over $500 for 30 days I would have opened a savings acct. The lobby stinks like rotten something...the beds are like sleeping on card board....there is drug and prostitution in and around hotel...the pictures on internet are of some other Econolodge... there was more than one person in the lobby that morning at check out with complaints or extra charges....SO watch out for these con artists!!!!! BEWARE...IF YOU STAY THERE ONLY USE CASH!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lorajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.3 mi away
Sun Country Inn Yakima
Sun Country Inn Yakima
#16 of 24 in Yakima
43 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 24 in Yakima
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
#13 of 24 in Yakima
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 24 in Yakima
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
506 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Property: Economy Inn
Address: 1405 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1703 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Yakima
Yakima Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing