We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Yakima
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This motel has a convenient location close to I-82, the city center, and the outstanding Yakima Arboretum, where one can walk or jog through pleasant grounds and visit an excellent nature center and Japanese Garden. All rooms look over the Yakima River on the back of the building, with each having a small balcony. Our room had a refrigerator, microwave, and large-screen TV (with no operating HD channels yet), and was comfortable and clean. Coupons are provided guests for evening wine or beer; and one can get free soup and salad as well, though Yakima now has several fine restaurants. There is a small dining room and bar on-site, though menu offerings are limited. The breakfast that is part of the room cost is very good, with lots of choice of both hot and cold food, and excellent coffee. The front desk personnel are very helpful. Otherwise, the inside decor is getting dated, and the elevator makes some rather unsettling noises. Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room higher up for a better view of the river and surrounding hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    225
    66
    24
    7
See reviews for
258
170
25
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sammamish, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed one night and had a good experience. Pros: Suite was spacious, bed was comfortable, breakfast had many options, the outdoor patio by the river was nice, as was the river view and trail. Cons: I didn't find them to be friendly, with the exception of the front desk employee at check in. Also, as a warning, we locked our bikes on our car, and didn't think to remove our bike seat packs, or bike pumps. In the morning they were gone, along with some nice tools. However, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: If possible request a room on the top floor. We were on the 3rd floor and heard people walking abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBSammamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallinas, CA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This was my third time staying at the Oxford Suites. Great place, friendly and helpful staff and comfortable rooms. The Suites is also pet friendly, so I brought my little dog with me. Great to walk along the Yakima River Walk which is adjacent to the property. Took full advantage of the morning breakfast and cocktails in the evening. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curleyhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed one night while traveling though and I must say the hotel is nice and the staff was very friendly.Very clean and neat. We had a balcony which was wonderful to sit on and look out at the river and enjoy the evening.

However, the restaurant! Don't bother! The service I can't say is bad because we couldn't even get any! It was slightly busy but that is no excuse! The staff could not even make eye contact. We left and went somewhere else for dinner. You can't order room service either. Nope they don't have the staff for it. Very sad because they have agreat patio near the river that I am sure would make them money if they staffed it.

Room Tip: River view all the way
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godsownparrothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Yakima, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and for alerting us of an opportunity for improvement. We are truly sorry you were not attended to in a timely manner and will discuss with our team. We are pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and do hope we'll have an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
310 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Touring the N.West. First stay at a Oxford Suite. Everything about this one was great, Very nice two room suite with balcony over looking river, two chairs to enjoy sitting out side. And most important to us VERY CLEAN. including the guest laundry and comfy bed. Nice free, evening reception, bowl of good potato soup, salad, 2 glasses of good wine. Good breakfast, nice staff. Would definitely stay here again. All for $111.00 On the road for three weeks, so far this has been the best all around hotel stay.

Room Tip: Room with balcony, nice view of river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usroadrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a nice stay at the Oxford Suites. We had a one bedroom, the bed was very comfortable. Clean, no frill room. Liked the balcony that looks over the river and right next to the walking path. Bland breakfast. We didn't do the evening drinks (too much wine tasting!) but have at other Oxford Suites. Great front desk staff. Very helpful & friendly. They even helped us move rooms when we couldn't tolerate the smokers on the balcony next to us. Also, a good location close to the freeway and downtown Yakima. We would stay here again next time we're in Yakima.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Want2travel8082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

First time stay. Overall excellent from staff too location. Room was very clean and large. Two areas in the room for sleeping and relaxing with TV's in each. Sliding doors separate rooms.

Staff was pleasant and accommodating to all needs. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Hotel has a Bistro area for food and drinks.

Nice view of yakima river and walking path. Will be back on next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K63redrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
532 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#6 of 24 in Yakima
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Property: Oxford Suites Yakima
Address: 1701 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing