We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Suites Yakima
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
511
242
66
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
242
66
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionthe riversoup and saladfree drinkspresidential suitebeer or winedrink ticketswalking pathgreat place to stayburger kingcomplimentary breakfastindoor poolhash brownsrooms are cleanmexican restaurantnice stayin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
653 - 658 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Oxford Suites for one night. They were excellent. They picked me up from the airport and check-in was a breeze. The room was very clean. The view overlooking the river was nice. The next morning they provided me a taxi back to the airport which they paid for.

Anthony (shuttle driver) and Monica (front desk) were super helpful.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Calidude323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

More by accident that we found this as we were driving around looking for a motel early evening. The lady who showed us a couple of rooms was excellent. Choose a King room, very clean and extremely spacious on the ground floor, backed onto the river which made for a nice early run route the next morning. Included in the price was 'free' help yourself soup and salad - potato which Hubby had and said was ok, bread rolls needed warming in the micro provided to enjoy! the salad - basic nothing fancy; mixed leaves and carrot. Did us Ok. Bistro is basic but fits the needs. A Bistro menu was available. Again in the price was 'free' wine or beer or soft drink - again all good. The breakfast which again was included was satisfactory and offered a hot option of scramble eggs, sausage, ham and hash browns along with usual.
Used the laundry facility, cheap and very clean. didn't have time to use the pool or gym. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Not sure how you could get a bad room here, we looked at the King and the 2x Queen and both were excellent. All back onto the river from what we understand
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This place was awesome! My husband and I headed to Yakima with the in-laws for some wine tasting and golf. After searching for a good place to stay and reading lots of reviews we decided on the Oxford Suites and we are so glad we did. The place was very affordable for what you got. We paid $107/night and with that price a very good, but limited choice, hot breakfast was served and an evening reception with soup/salad/bread and 2 drinks. The soup and salad were not great but it was included in the price and we used it as a quick snack and drink before going out to dinner and it worked out great. The room were great, very spacious, with a separate living space with a couch, table, TV and a balcony with a beautiful view of the river. The bed was huge and very comfortable! It was clean, updated, I would say the only complaint I had was the pillows were not very comfortable and if I go there again, I will bring my own. This hotel backs to the Yakima Greenway trail and one morning I went for a nice long run on the trail and it was beautiful!!! The other great thing about this property is that it is far enough from the freeway that this hotel was totally quiet! All the rooms are in the back of the building, facing the river, so none of the rooms were on the street side.

Room Tip: If you want a good view of the river ask for a top floor, but if you are on the bottom floor you can walk out right to the trail and river which is pretty cool too.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristineklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

.The drive there was beautiful. The hotel was very clean, friendly employees. Our room overlooked the river. Very peaceful. The stay included a great breakfast. Also included was a manager's reception every night, which was soup, salad, and a coupon for a free drink (wine, beer, etc). I will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: All room facing the river are great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

After a long day on the road it was very appreciated to check into this clean comfortable property. The staff was pleasant and offered us our choice of floors and we enjoyed being on the Fourth floor overlooking the river. Good sized room with balcony and able to open door and get fresh air. Evening reception was good and breakfast gave us a good start to the day. Would definitely stay here again and can see why it receives top rating for Yakima. We have stayed in other places in Yakima over the years and Oxford Suites is definitely at the top of our list.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our top floor room. It was very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JERRYG448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews