We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Yakima
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

How nice to stay at a hotel for business where they recognize you and greet you by name...almost makes working in Yakima fun. The rooms are perfectly suited for business travelers and the beds are almost as comfortable as home. The walking path along the river is right out their back door which is a great way to start or end your day.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms located in the middle away from the elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    222
    66
    24
    7
See reviews for
253
169
25
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Goldendale, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Julia the night auditor was awesome! My call to your property @ 6:30am was answered with a very cheerful good morning. I was not a guest at the property, however my sister and her family were. It was my nephew's 13th birthday and I just wanted to let him know we were thinking of him on his special day. I stated my request to Julia and she was very willing to work to help me. My request may seem small ~ but it was the thought that counted and Julia was all about that. She went to the gift shop and got a birthday card and placed 13 pennies in the card to help with a tradition that my husband and I have ~ a penny for every birthday. Sometimes the little things in life that someone does makes a world of difference. I applaud you Oxford Suites for a wonderful employee who was all about Customer Service. Thank you Julia for going over and above with a beautiful attitude. :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

6-3-14 From the moment we walked through the door until we left we were treated like we were VIP's. Sarah Davila, Sari Bender and the entire staff were absolutely delightful. There were eight ladies in four rooms and not one complaint!!! What ever we needed was supplied and very quickly. The complimentary breakfast was very nice and we sat outside in the sunshine looking at the river. Oh so lovely. The cocktails (complimentary 2) in the evening were also a nice touch. They have a lovely, level, walking trail right on the river. Very picturesque, Mt St. Helens in the back round. The staff were all so willing to help with ideas, directions and just to make sure we were having a good time. They even offered to have someone drive and us follow so we would not get lost. I have never been offered this service! We were able to navigate on our own with their directions. We will be back again, for sure! Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Yakima, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thanks for commenting! We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and glad you were able to find your way safely. We look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

In Yakima, Washington we often stay at the Oxford Suites.The hotel is always immaculate. The breakfast is varied,ample and fresh. At check in you’re given coupons for free breakfast and drinks at happy hour. You can dine in or outside next to the rushing river where,if you’re a birder,you’ll see swallows doing loops and turns that would shame a Top Gun pilot. If you stay on the top floor you’ll have some of the most amazing close encounters with swallows. We saw red wing black birds, eagles and, this time, a young heron. In the past we’ve seen grebe’s but we expect they have migrated north for the breeding season. At this fine hotel you can set outside and walk for miles on a paved path next to the river.

Our room, 414 had a sitting room with TV and our bedroom also had a TV and CD player.

The wifi provided excellent connectivity. When I didn’t quite use my computer as well as I liked I called the front desk and “Alex” was shot out of a cannon to our room. Alex solved the problem in short order, which came about because of a error I had made. Alex is very knowledgeable, polite, helpful and makes a good impression.

A few days before we arrived we called Oxford Suites and spoke to Jeanine at the front desk, requesting early check in, so we could rest up before the graduation of our granddaughter. When we arrived Jeanine had our room ready for us. Jeanine is the epitome of exemplary service.

Room Tip: Stay on 4th floor for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vei1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Went over to Yakima with eight girlfriends and stayed at the Oxford Suites . The staff bent over backwards to help us. They made our trip very enjoyable. Breakfast is included in the rate with also two beverages in the evening. There was also free parking and free WiFi. What more can you ask for. The assistant Manager Sarah was wonderful. You can't go wrong by staying there.

Room Tip: Have a room looking over river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funkielady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

After reading reviews here on Trip Advisor, we chose to stay at the Oxford Suites while in Yakima for a baseball tournament for our son. Our whole team (11 families) stayed here and I didn't hear a complaint from anyone. Clean and comfortable, for sure. The customer service was wonderful, from check-in throughout our stay. Housekeeping was super helpful...from bringing extra towels to our room to letting us into the pool when we forgot our key, they provided service with a smile. The drink coupons (2 per adult per night) were a really nice bonus...my husband's beer was a great local brew (Bale Breaker) and my chardonnay was tasty. We would take our drinks outside onto the patio and enjoy them while our kids played in the grass. The park that's down the trail a ways is great, too...we walked there every day. The complimentary breakfast was enjoyable. The scrambled eggs were made with real eggs, my kids liked the sausage and hashbrowns that were served, as well as the biscuits and gravy. The fresh fruit was good, although it would have been nice to see more of a variety, i.e. cut up melon, pineapple, strawberries, etc. Only thing I would add would be individual yogurts, as that's an easy protein for some of my more picky kids. :) The salad & rolls served in the evening were average, but we all enjoyed the soups and there was a nice variety, each night was different. The bartender 2 of the 3 nights we were there (wish I could remember his name...I know he was the supervisor), was great...friendly & just the right amount of chatting while mixing/serving your drinks. Front desk was always helpful...gave us a free movie & popcorn the night we checked in, just because. :) We also requested a pet-free room, as we have severe allergies, and they were very accommodating in that regard. We were 1 of 3 teams staying there over the long wknd, but the hotel's service never suffered, even though they were almost at capacity. This was our first time staying at an Oxford Suites and from here on out, I will be looking to book with them first, whenever we are traveling. It was a great experience for all of us.

Room Tip: If you have pet allergies, request a pet-free room...the hotel was very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Yakima, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We really appreciate the feedback and will share it with our team. We look forward to seeing you and your baseball team again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

To be honest I wasn't expecting much from this hotel. The reviews read nice and I figured it would be better then the alternatives so why not? Holy cow was I wrong! Between the clean rooms, friendly staff, and amazing Bistro I can say, without a doubt, that is has been one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences I have ever had. I will be using this hotel again in the future and will be recommending it to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoshBowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Yakima, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the very near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Property: Oxford Suites Yakima
Address: 1701 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing