We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By Kevin Lee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Yakima
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The front desk folks were friendly and helpful. Pretty good place to stay at a good rate. Suites are spacious and clean. Breakfast buffet had good selection. The beds were softer than I like but worked out. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great place to stay other than the floor must have had water damage to squeak like it did. Fun little balcony off each room to enjoy the Yakima River. I'd also choose a room not near the stairs or ice machine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great location (river view from every room) and very well maintained. Perfect ammenities for the business traveler. I especially liked the little patio overlooking the river. The evening reception included soup and salad as well as the typical complimentary beverage so that was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PattyDMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Clean, modern, spacious, great staff, nice breakfast and nice little bar. Couldn't have been a better all-around experience. We were traveling to flyfish the Yakima River, which flows right behind the hotel - perfect location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tessie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I travel a lot and this is by far my favorite hotel in the area! The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The staff is excellent. The evening reception gives you 2 drink tickets with salad bar.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HappyinWA98503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Everything was great! I had a great experience staying at the Oxford Suites! The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and spacious, the happy hour is fun, the view is amazing! I recommend this hotel above all else in Yakima - and it's in wine country!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRudorfer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A small group of us had made reservations months in advance. A couple of us arrived early, the rooms were not ready but we knew check-in was 3pm. By 3pm our whole group was standing in the lobby. They had done the paperwork for all but rooms were not ready. One of our party arrived in a wheelchair and really should of been able to get into their room. The first room became available about 3:45pm and we told the front desk we were all going to that room and let us know when the other rooms became available. This was not the room equipped for wheelchairs but we made do with 11 people in one room. We had to constantly go to the front desk to find out if another room had opened up, they never gave us a call. By 5:15pm we all had our own rooms. Two of our group finally went up to talk with the manager in charge, they offered $5 off the rooms which seemed like a slap in the face. We had all traveled for several hours to reach this high class hotel, and then to wait over two hours for rooms should not of happened. We were able to reach compensation that was acceptable, at least it helped a bit. The evening reception was a joke, breakfast was OK but I had spent four days on the road to get to Yakima and had stayed in hotels that cost a lot less and had much better service.
On the good side the rooms were clean, beds comfortable, they were able to get most of us rooms in the same hallway, which was nice since this was sort of a 30+ year reunion. The location if nice, right on the river although from the ground floor you cannot see or hear it. I doubt that any of us ( some of the group do live in Washington) will ever stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you want to enjoy the river get a room on the second or third floor. Forget the evening receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TucsonExcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.1 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
572 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
256 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Yakima

Address: 1701 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yakima
#1 Family Hotel in Yakima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: £89 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on the banks of the beautiful Yakima River and footsteps from the Yakima Greenway Path, the Oxford Suites Yakima is just minutes away from the Yakima Valley Convention Center, Legends Casino, Yakima SunDome, Capitol Theatre and breathtaking wine country. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Yakima Hotel Yakima
Oxford Hotel Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing